University Recreation and Wellness

Parent unit(s): Office for Student Affairs

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 123 Harvard Street SE, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: 370N RecWellCtr, del code 2071A

Phone number: (612) 625-6800

Fax number: (612) 626-7708

recwell@umn.edu

http://recwell.umn.edu/

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Employee Information

  • Assistant Vice Provost for Student Affairs and Director of University Recreation and WellnessGeorge Brown, Ph.D., (612) 625-9037, gmbrown@umn.edu

    • Associate Department Director for Facilities and MembershipBeth Asfahl, (612) 624-7525, asfah001@umn.edu

      • Assistant Director for St. Paul FacilitiesEric Loomis, (612) 625-2233, loomi040@umn.edu

      • Operations ManagerLuke Day, (612) 626-9362, lday@umn.edu

      • Assistant Director for Minneapolis FacilitiesCody Mikl, (612) 626-8438, mikl0018@umn.edu

    • Associate Director for Wellness and ProgramsLisa Lemler, (612) 625-8822, lemler@umn.edu

      • Director of Competitive SportsJessica Couillard, (612) 625-2083, jnc@umn.edu

      • Director of Outdoor ProgramsMitch Hoffman, (612) 624-9779, mitch@umn.edu

      • Fitness DirectorGreg Stephenson, (612) 626-3407, gstephen@umn.edu

    • Associate Department Director and Director of AquaticsLinda McKee, (612) 624-6349, lmckee@umn.edu

      • Youth, Community, and Lifetime Sports DirectorVinh Chung, (612) 626-7591, chung037@umn.edu

    • Information Technology Services SupervisorAaron Clausen, (612) 626-2567, claus222@umn.edu

    • Director of Alumni Relations and GivingCaley Conney, (612) 624-8657, cconney@umn.edu

    • PGA Director of Golf and General ManagerGreg Jamieson, (612) 627-0068, jamie006@umn.edu

    • Director of Marketing and CommunicationsMark Joekel, (612) 626-2541, mwjoekel@umn.edu

    • Administrative Director and Cluster Director for Finance and SupportKaren Lovro, (612) 625-7891, lovro001@umn.edu

    • Human Resources ManagerDarren Nelson, (612) 625-7491, dcnelson@umn.edu

See separate listings for

Send update requests to osa@umn.edu.