University of Minnesota Extension

University of Minnesota Extension

Parent unit(s): Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 1420 Eckles Avenue, 240 Coffey Hall, St. Paul MN 55108  Map

Campus mail address: 240 CofH, del code 6070

Phone number: (612) 624-1222

Fax number: (612) 625-6227

mnext@umn.edu

http://www.extension.umn.edu

Facebook

Twitter

YouTube

Answer Line (MN only), 800-854-1678

Farm Information Line, 800-232-9077

Minnesota 4-H

Soil Testing Lab, 612-625-3101

Tourism Center

Yard and Garden

Employee Information

  • DeanBeverly R. Durgan, (612) 624-2703, durga001@umn.edu

    • Executive Office and Administrative SpecialistCynthia Kommers, (612) 624-7791, komme002@umn.edu

    • Interim Associate Dean for Organizational Innovation and ResearchLynne Borden, (612) 624-7707, lmborden@umn.edu

    • Chief of StaffSarah Greening, (612) 625-1972, greening@umn.edu

  • Communications and Public Relations, 260 Coffey Hall, (612) 625-4744

    • Director of Communications and Public RelationsBecky Beyers, (612) 625-1759, bbeyers@umn.edu

      • Media and Public Relations ManagerAllison Sandve, (612) 626-4077, ajsandve@umn.edu

  • Development, 9 Coffey Hall, (612) 624-7971

  • Field Operations

    • Director of Statewide OperationsKia Harries, Regional Office, Worthington, (507) 372-3900, kharries@umn.edu

  • Global Initiatives

    • Director, Extension Global InitiativesJohn Vreyens, (612) 625-7779, vreyens@umn.edu

  • Government Relations

    • Director of Government RelationsSarah Greening, (612) 625-1972, greening@umn.edu

      • Government Relations AssociateGwen Gmeinder, (612) 625-6795, g-gmei@umn.edu

      • Agriculture Stakeholder OutreachTom Rothman, (612) 625-4743, trothman@umn.edu

  • Finance and Planning, 415 Coffey Hall, (612) 624-2753

  • Human Resources, 260 Coffey Hall, (612) 624-4773

    • Human Resources DirectorLeslee Mason, (612) 624-4205, lam@umn.edu

      • Human Resources ConsultantMargaret Yzaguirre, (612) 626-8709, mmy@umn.edu

      • Federal Benefits CoordinatorKathy Murphy, kam@umn.edu

      • Payroll, (612) 624-3030

      • Hiring, (612) 624-3717

  • Programs and Research

    • Interim Associate Dean for Organizational Innovation and ResearchLynne Borden, (612) 624-7707, lmborden@umn.edu

      • Executive Office and Administrative SpecialistCynthia Kommers, (612) 624-7791, komme002@umn.edu

  • Technology, 130 Learning and Environmental Sciences, (612) 624-6700

    • Chief Technology OfficerAmy Baker, (612) 626-2897, amy@umn.edu

      • Technology Help, (612) 301-4357

      • eCommerce and Registration, (612) 624-4900

  • Extension Centers

    • Center for Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources, 277 Coffey Hall, (612) 624-0772

    • Center for Community Vitality, 433 Coffey Hall, (612) 624-2811

      • Interim Associate DeanCynthia Messer, (612) 624-6236, cmesser@umn.edu

      • Assistant DirectorJoyce Hoelting, (612) 625-8233, jhoeltin@umn.edu

      • Tourism Center, (612) 624-4947

      • Farmer Lender Mediation Program, (218) 935-5785

    • Center for Family Development, 490 Coffey Hall, (612) 625-8497

    • Center for Youth Development, 475 Coffey Hall, (612) 624-2116

      • Interim Associate DeanJennifer Skuza, (612) 624-7798, skuza@umn.edu

      • Associate AdministratorSandy Rand, (612) 624-8426, randx001@umn.edu

      • Director of Operations and SystemsBecky Harrington, (612) 624-7974, willi107@umn.edu

    • Regional Sustainable Development Partnerships, 411 Borlaug Hall, (612) 625-3148

      • Statewide DirectorKathy Draeger, (612) 625-3148, draeg001@umn.edu

        • Executive Office and Administrative SpecialistDiane Seefeldt, (218) 726-7555, seefe012@umn.edu

      • Clean Energy Resource Teams, (612) 626-0555

Send update requests to brow1806@umn.edu.