Research Animal Resources

Parent unit(s): Academic Health Center

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 420 Delaware Street SE, MMC 351 Mayo Memorial Building, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: MMC 351 Mayo, del code 8351

Phone number: (612) 624-9100

Fax number: (612) 625-7632

compmed@umn.edu

http://www.ahc.umn.edu/rar/index.html

Employee Information

  • Director Research Animal ResourcesMark Suckow, (612) 624-4626, msuckowd@umn.edu

  • Assistant Director Research Animal ResourcesChristine Sivula, (612) 624-0448, sivu0003@umn.edu

  • Area Veterinary Staff

    • Saint Paul Campus Angela Craig, (612) 625-1982, acraig@umn.edu

    • Jackson Hall, Post-Operative Care, KEFelicia Duke, (612) 624-5462, fduke@umn.edu

    • Diehl Hall, Elliott Hall, Moos TowerMisha Dunbar, (612) 624-5156, mldunbar@umn.edu

    • Cancer and Cardiovascular Research BuildingSara Hashway, (612) 626-4675, hashw003@umn.edu

    • Masonic Cancer Research Building, Phillips Wangensteen Building, Weaver Densford HallNathan Koewler, (612) 624-9924, koew0004@umn.edu

    • Lions Research Building/McGuire Translational Research Facility, Center for Magnetic Resonance Research, Wallin Medical Biosciences BuildingLaura Wilding, (612) 626-1161, lwilding@umn.edu

    • Animal Care Operations ManagerJennifer Erickson, (612) 301-9349, Fax: (612) 589-3250, hell0166@umn.edu

    • Technical Service ManagerAnn Gebo, (612) 626-3599, Fax: (612) 818-3044, amgebo@umn.edu

  • Area Veterinary Technician Staff

  • Area Supervisory Staff

  • Business Office, Campus Mail MMC 69 Mayo Memorial Building , (612) 624-6169, Fax: (612) 624-8149, rarmpls@umn.edu

    • Saint Paul Campus, Fax: (612) 625-9788

    • Senior Administrative DirectorTodd Goerke, (612) 626-4401, goerk002@umn.edu

    • Business Office Staff

      • Special Services, Customer Billing, Account StringsRita Anderson, (612) 625-0346, and02738@umn.edu

      • Animal OrderingKallista Bergerain, (612) 625-1677, berge712@umn.edu

      • Business/Systems AnalystDeanna DeMay, (612) 626-6640, drdemay@umn.edu

      • Invoice Receiver, Export CoordinatorLinda George, (612) 626-5423, georg344@umn.edu

      • Cage Cards, TransfersBradon Hall, (612) 624-4475, hall1548@umn.edu

      • Expiring Protocols, Account String EditMarilyn Mettenbrink, (612) 624-0956, mette001@umn.edu

      • Animal Ordering, Web Ordering Access CoordinatorCorajayne Murray, (612) 625-5613, murra010@umn.edu

      • Transfers, Invoices:Cindi Pierce, (612) 626-4478, cpierce@umn.edu

      • Animal Ordering, Invoices Mai Xiong, (612) 624-6169, xiong432@umn.edu

      • Animal TransportBrad Kraling, Fax: (612) 589-3160

  • Veterinary Services Office, Campus Mail MMC 351 Mayo Memorial Building, (612) 624-9100, Fax: (612) 625-7632, compmed@umn.edu

    • Executive Secretary/Access Coordinator Patricia Mercer-Sass, (612) 626-1160, merce001@umn.edu

    • Payroll/Access CoordinatorTheresa Brown, (612) 626-6994, brown304@umn.edu

    • Training CoordinatorShannon May, (612) 624-9129, smmay@umn.edu

    • Administrative Assistant Rebecca Roland, (612) 624-9100, compmed@umn.edu

  • Facilities Management