Medical School Education

Parent unit(s): Medical School Administration

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 420 Delaware Street SE, Mayo Building, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: MMC 293, del code 8293

Phone number: (612) 626-2935

http://www.med.umn.edu

Employee Information

  • Education and Academic Affairs

    • Vice DeanMark Rosenberg, B665 Mayo, (612) 626-9596, rosen001@umn.edu

    • Chief of StaffAustin Calhoun, B667 Mayo, (612) 624-9473, calhoun@umn.edu

    • Office and Administrative Services SupervisorMarianne Watters, B663 Mayo, (612) 625-1476, mwatters@umn.edu

    • Undergraduate Medical Education

      • Associate Dean University Medical EducationRobert Englander, B693 Mayo, (612) 626-5812, rengland@umn.edu

      • Administrative CoordinatorTami Brown, B604 Mayo, (612) 301-2351, brown307@umn.edu

      • Director Accreditation, Compliance, and Continuing Quality ImprovementJoseph Oppedisano, B604 Mayo, (612) 625-4114, joppedis@umn.edu

    • Admissions, B-639 Mayo, Fax: (612) 625-8228

      • Associate DeanDimple Patel, B641 Mayo, (612) 625-4930, dpatel@umn.edu

      • DirectorCrystal Esparza, B642 Mayo, (612) 625-0655, crystale@umn.edu

      • Pipeline Program DirectorTaisha Mikell, B640 Mayo, (612) 625-7951, tmikell@umn.edu

      • Admissions CoordinatorDiane Hennan, B639 Mayo, (612) 624-2207, dhennan@umn.edu

      • Interview Program CoordinatorSerena Jones-White, B639 Mayo, (612) 625-8229, sjoneswh@umn.edu

      • Business AnalystJeff Pilacinski, B649 Mayo, (612) 626-3223, pilac002@umn.edu

    • Assessment and Evaluation

      • Assistant Dean for Assessment and EvaluationClaudio Violato, B630 Mayo, (612) 625-6382, cviolato@umn.edu

      • Assessment & Evaluation CoordinatorCynthia Johnson, B683 Mayo, (612) 624-6601, cjjohnso@umn.edu

      • Research and Data Analyst for Assessment and EvaluationJacqueline Gauer, B631 Mayo, (612) 626-6067, gauer027@umn.edu

      • Evaluation Systems AnalystEric LaPlant, B691 Mayo, (612) 625-4692, lapl0016@umn.edu

      • Psychometrician and Director of Assessment Years 1-2Esther Dale, B690 Mayo, (612) 626-2108, dasa0002@umn.edu

      • Sr. Assessment Systems AnalystAdam Maier, B605 Mayo, (612) 625-8284, maier144@umn.edu

      • Assessment SpecialistKayla Kranitz, B605 Mayo, krani006@umn.edu

    • Curriculum

      • Assistant Dean for CurriculumAnne Pereira, B626 Mayo, (612) 626-4244, apereira@umn.edu

      • Director of Integrated Education-Foundational SciencesKelaine Haas, B636 Mayo, (612) 624-6996, khaas@umn.edu

      • Director of Integrated Education-ClinicalJessamina Blum, B635 Mayo, (612) 625-2621

      • Clinical Education ManagerJanell Lopez, B683 Mayo, (612) 626-4021, lope0165@umn.edu

      • VALUE/LIC CoordinatorKatie Krasaway, B673 Mayo, (612) 625-6253, katekras@umn.edu

      • Clinical Education AssociateAndrea Medina, B685 Mayo, (612) 626-2520, medina@umn.edu

      • Foundational Curriculum ManagerJamie Larson, B624 Mayo, (612) 626-5387, jamiel@umn.edu

      • Foundations of Clinical Thinking Course ManagerAllison Siefert, B605 Mayo, (612) 625-8644, asiefert@umn.edu

      • Medical School Year 1 Course ManagerAliyu Ojarigi, B605 Mayo, (612) 626-5803, ojari001@umn.edu

      • Essentials of Clinical Medicine Course ManagerSara Roberts, B605 Mayo, (612) 625-8902, rober605@umn.edu

      • Essentials of Clinical Medicine Course ManagerAllison Siefert, B605 Mayo, (612) 625-8644, asiefert@umn.edu

      • Medical School Year 2 Course ManagerElle Fasteland, B605 Mayo, (612) 625-1161, efastela@umn.edu

      • Instructional DeveloperMark Hilliard, B654 Mayo, (612) 624-4046, hilli076@umn.edu

      • Tech Support, Video ConferencingJon Froehlich, B673 Mayo, (612) 626-3216, jondf@umn.edu

    • Biomedical Graduate Research, Education, and Training, 742 Mayo, bgreat@umn.edu

      • Assistant Dean for Graduate Education and Faculty Director of Life Sciences Summer Undergraduate Research ProgramColin Campbell, (612) 625-8986, campb034@umn.edu

      • DirectorJon Gottesman, (612) 624-1181, gotte001@umn.edu

      • Program AssociateGenne Fritts, (612) 625-5416, mcand003@umn.edu

      • Program Coordinator for Life Sciences Summer Undergraduate Research ProgramsEvelyn Juliussen, (612) 624-6728, ejuliuss@umn.edu

    • Continuing Professional Development, G254-G255 Mayo, Fax: (612) 626-6611

      • Director of OperationsHannah Cady, (612) 626-1792, hcady@umn.edu

      • Business Systems AnalystCarola Kulow, (612) 624-1132, ckulow@umn.edu

      • Associate Director, Interprofessional Continuing Education and AccreditationJodi Brenden Amir, (612) 626-2910, jbrenden@umn.edu

      • LeadEducation CoordinatorLaura Walton, (612) 626-3825, lwalton@umn.edu

      • Education CoordinatorKristin Robert, (612) 626-2082, robe2067@umn.edu

      • Education ConsultantJanice Basara Johnson, (612) 301-9849, basa0038@umn.edu

      • Education ConsultantLaura Almeroth, (612) 624-1132, lalmerot@umn.edu

      • Lead Education ConsultantMorgan Riordan, (612) 624-6144, mriordan@umn.edu

      • Program AssistantJared Brask, (612) 626-7600, brask039@umn.edu

    • Financial Aid, (612) 625-4998, Fax: (612) 625-7655, msfao@umn.edu

      • Director of Financial Aid, CounselorKristin Basballe, B686 Mayo, (612) 624-7675, parrx008@umn.edu

      • Financial Aid CounselorKeith Cornelius, B688 Mayo, (612) 624-0692, corne284@umn.edu

      • Administrative CoordinatorValerie Bauer, B606 Mayo, (612) 625-4998, bauer006@umn.edu

    • Global Medical Education and Research, 717 Delaware St SE, Rm 366

    • Graduate Medical Education, G254 Mayo, Fax: (612) 624-0150

      • Associate Dean and Designated Institutional OfficialSusan Culican, G254-13 Mayo, (612) 626-4009, culican@umn.edu

      • Associate Designated Institutional OfficialKaz Nelson, F282/2A West-UMMC Riverside, (612) 273-9848, kjnelson@umn.edu

      • Director of EvaluationMichael Cullen, G254-10 Mayo, (612) 626-1129, cull0061@umn.edu

      • Director of OperationsCarol Sundberg, G254-2 Mayo, (612) 626-3317, sundb001@umn.edu

      • Human Resources and Data Management AssociateChristy Illig, G254-1 Mayo, (612) 626-0631, cillig@umn.edu

      • Organizational Development ManagerCarolyn Hildebrandt, G254-14 Mayo, (612) 626-3573, hilde308@umn.edu

      • Research and Data AnalystBen Seltzer, G254-11 Mayo, (612) 626-9872, seltz044@umn.edu

      • Accreditation and Technology ConsultantTasha LeCocq, (612) 624-9641, lecocq@umn.edu

      • Compliance AssociateMonica Petrov, G254-7 Mayo, (612) 626-3479, mpetrov@umn.edu

      • Accreditation AssociateLinda Seabloom, G254 Mayo, (612) 625-4903, seabl013@umn.edu

      • Compliance and Certification Analyst and Project ManagerHeather Woeste, (612) 626-4959, heather@umn.edu

    • Medical Scientist Training Program M.D. Ph.D., B681 Mayo

    • MN Metro Council on Graduate Medical Education, G255-4 Mayo

    • Minority Affairs and Diversity

    • Office of the Registrar

      • RegistrarJennifer Neufeld, B634 Mayo, (612) 625-4489, neuf0006@umn.edu

      • Assistant RegistrarBrigette Gay, B685 Mayo, (612) 301-2253, gay001@umn.edu

    • Student Affairs, Fax: (612) 626-4200

      • Assistant DeanMichael Kim, B611 Mayo, (612) 625-5180, mikekim@umn.edu

      • Administrative CoordinatorNou Ka Yang, B683 Mayo, (612) 626-0163, yang6652@umn.edu

      • Director of Learner DevelopmentScott Slattery, B609 Mayo, (612) 626-7196, slatt008@umn.edu

      • Program CoordinatorJames Cooper, (612) 625-7122, coope619@umn.edu

      • Director of Student AffairsScott Davenport, B614 Mayo, (612) 624-8601, daven016@umn.edu

      • Events ManagerRachel Rudeen, B610 Mayo, (612) 626-4519, rude0105@umn.edu

      • Academic AdvisorAddy Irvine, B612 Mayo, (612) 624-6665, abrickwe@umn.edu

      • Academic AdvisorAbbe Holmgren, B612 Mayo, (612) 626-4281, alholmgr@umn.edu

      • Academic AdvisorLuke Feuling Porter, B615 Mayo, (612) 626-4281, porte257@umn.edu

      • Faculty Advising and Residency Match CoordinatorMaija Braaten, B622 Mayo, (612) 625-9949, mbraaten@umn.edu

See separate listings for

Send update requests to mwatters@umn.edu.