Medical School

Parent unit(s): Academic Health Center

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 420 Delaware Street SE, Mayo Building, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: MMC 293, del code 8293

Phone number: (612) 626-2935

http://www.med.umn.edu

Employee Information

  • Dean's Office, C607 Mayo, (612) 626-4949

  • DeanJakub Tolar, C607 Mayo, (612) 626-4949, tolar003@umn.edu

  • Clinical Affairs, C612 Mayo

  • Clinical Investigation, 460F MCRB

  • Communications and Marketing, A605 / A684 Mayo, (612) 626-5066

  • Human Resources, 546 Boynton, Fax: (612) 625-5161

  • Medical Education

    • Education and Academic Affairs

      • Vice DeanMark Rosenberg, B665 Mayo, (612) 626-9596, rosen001@umn.edu

      • Chief of StaffAustin Calhoun, B667 Mayo, (612) 624-9473, calhoun@umn.edu

      • Office and Administrative Services SupervisorMarianne Watters, B663 Mayo, (612) 625-1476, mwatters@umn.edu

    • Offices of Medical Education

      • Associate Dean UMERobert Englander, B693 Mayo, (612) 626-5812, rengland@umn.edu

      • Administrative CoordinatorAli Niesen, B683 Mayo, (612) 626-4021, aniesen@umn.edu

      • Director Accreditation, Compliance, & Continuing Quality ImprovementJoseph Oppedisano, B604 Mayo, (612) 625-4114, joppedis@umn.edu

    • Admissions, B-639 Mayo, Fax: (612) 625-8228

      • Associate DeanDimple Patel, B641 Mayo, (612) 625-4930, dpatel@umn.edu

      • DirectorMatt Belinski, B642 Mayo, (612) 625-0655, mbelinski@umn.edu

      • Pipeline Program DirectorTaisha Mikell, B640 Mayo, (612) 625-7951, tmikell@umn.edu

      • Admissions CoordinatorDiane Hennan, B639 Mayo, (612) 624-2207, dhennan@umn.edu

      • Interview Program CoordinatorSerena Jones-White, B639 Mayo, (612) 625-8229, sjoneswh@umn.edu

      • Business AnalystJeff Pilacinski, B649 Mayo, (612) 626-3223, pilac002@umn.edu

    • Assessment and Evaluation

      • Assistant Dean for Assessment and EvaluationClaudio Violato, B630 Mayo, (612) 625-6382, cviolato@umn.edu

      • Director, Assessment and EvaluationSuzanne van den Hoogenhof, B634 Mayo, (612) 624-9608, svandenh@umn.edu

      • Administrative CoordinatorCynthia Johnson, B683 Mayo, (612) 626-0163, cjjohnso@umn.edu

      • Research and Data Analyst for Assessment and EvaluationJacqueline Gauer, B631 Mayo, (612) 626-6067, gauer027@umn.edu

      • Curriculum and Evaluation Data ManagerChelsey Jernberg Hennessey, B615 Mayo, (612) 625-4692, jern0023@umn.edu

      • Assessment Systems AnalystAdam Maier, B605 Mayo, (612) 625-8284, maier144@umn.edu

    • Curriculum

      • Assistant Dean for CurriculumAnne Pereira, B626 Mayo, (612) 626-4244, apereira@umn.edu

      • Director of Integrated Education - Foundational SciencesKelaine Haas, B636 Mayo, (612) 624-6996, khaas@umn.edu

      • Director of Integrated Education - Clinical Brooke Nesbitt, B635 Mayo, (612) 625-2621, nesbi029@umn.edu

      • Administrative Coordinator for Anne Pereira and Bob EnglanderAli Niesen, B683 Mayo, (612) 626-4021, aniesen@umn.edu

      • Clinical Program ManagerAbbe Holmgren, B615 Mayo, (612) 626-4281, alholmgr@umn.edu

      • Clinical Education AssociateAndrea Medina, B685 Mayo, (612) 626-2520, medina@umn.edu

      • Clinical Course ManagerBrigette Gay, B685 Mayo, (612) 301-2253, gay001@umn.edu

      • Foundational Curriculum ManagerJamie Larson, B624 Mayo, (612) 626-5387, jamiel@umn.edu

      • MS1 Course ManagerAliyu Ojarigi, B605 Mayo, (612) 626-5803, ojari001@umn.edu

      • ECM Course ManagerSara Roberts, B605 Mayo, (612) 625-8902, rober605@umn.edu

      • MS2 Course ManagerJeff Wallner, B605 Mayo, (612) 625-1161, walln036@umn.edu

      • Instructional DeveloperMark Hilliard, B654 Mayo, (612) 624-4046, hilli076@umn.edu

      • Tech Support, Video ConferencingJon Froehlich, B673 Mayo, (612) 626-3216, jondf@umn.edu

    • Biomedical Graduate Research, Education, and Training, 742 Mayo, bgreat@umn.edu

      • Assistant Dean for Graduate Education, Faculty Director of LSSURPColin Campbell, (612) 625-8986, campb034@umn.edu

      • DirectorJon Gottesman, (612) 624-1181, gotte001@umn.edu

      • Program AssociateGenne Fritts, (612) 625-5416, mcand003@umn.edu

      • Program Coordinator for Life Sciences Summer Undergraduate Research ProgramsEvelyn Juliussen, (612) 624-6728, ejuliuss@umn.edu

    • Continuing Professional Development, G254-G255 Mayo, Fax: (612) 626-6611

    • Office of Faculty Affairs, A672 Mayo, (612) 624-5442, ms-ofa@umn.edu

    • Financial Aid, (612) 625-4998, Fax: (612) 625-7655, msfao@umn.edu

      • Director of Financial Aid, CounselorKristin Basballe, B686 Mayo, (612) 624-7675, parrx008@umn.edu

      • Student Finance CounselorSheryl Houston, B688 Mayo, (612) 624-0692, s-nash@umn.edu

      • Executive Office and Administrative SpecialistValerie Bauer, B606 Mayo, (612) 625-4998, bauer006@umn.edu

    • Global Medical Education and Research (GMER), 366 Mayo

    • Graduate Medical Education (GME), G254 Mayo, Fax: (612) 624-0150

      • Associate DeanJohn Andrews, G254-13 Mayo, (612) 626-4009, andrews@umn.edu

      • Associate DIOKaz Nelson, F282/2A West-UMMC Riverside, (612) 273-9848, kjnelson@umn.edu

      • Director of EvaluationMichael Cullen, G254-10 Mayo, (612) 626-1129, cull0061@umn.edu

      • Director of OperationsCarol Sundberg, G254-2 Mayo, (612) 626-3317, sundb001@umn.edu

      • Human Resources and Data Management AssociateChristy Illig, G254-1 Mayo, (612) 626-0631, cillig@umn.edu

      • Accreditation and Technology ConsultantTasha LeCocq, (612) 624-9641, lecocq@umn.edu

      • Accreditation & Compliance SpecialistMonica Petrov, G254-7 Mayo, (612) 626-3479, mpetrov@umn.edu

      • Compliance/Certification Analyst & Project ManagerHeather Woeste, (612) 626-4959, heather@umn.edu

    • Medical Scientist Training Program (M.D./Ph.D.), B681 Mayo

    • Minority Affairs and Diversity, Fax: (612) 626-9340

      • Program DirectorMary Tate, B608 Mayo, (612) 625-1494, tatex001@umn.edu

      • Office and Administrative SpecialistZelealem Mekuria, B610 Mayo, (612) 626-2173, zmekuria@umn.edu

    • Rural and Metro Physician Associate Program - RPAP, A609 Mayo MMC 81, (612) 624-3111, Fax: (612) 624-2613, rpapumn@umn.edu

      • DirectorKirby Clark, M.D., A674 Mayo, (612) 626-8788, clark130@umn.edu

      • Associate DirectorRaymond Christensen, (Duluth Campus) , (218) 726-7318, rchriste@d.umn.edu

      • Program AssociateKaty Krasaway, (Duluth Campus), (218) 726-7897, katekras@d.umn.edu

      • Administrative DirectorPat Schommer, (612) 625-1582, pscho@umn.edu

      • Program SpecialistBrinsley Davis, (612) 624-8640, bdavis@umn.edu

      • Executive Assistant and Office CoordinatorPatricia Bailey, (612) 624-0108, pmbailey@umn.edu

    • Student Affairs, Fax: (612) 626-4200

      • Assistant DeanMichael Kim, B611 Mayo, (612) 625-5180, mikekim@umn.edu

      • Administrative CoordinatorCynthia Johnson, B683 Mayo, (612) 626-0163, cjjohnso@umn.edu

      • Director of Learner DevelopmentScott Slattery, B609 Mayo, (612) 626-7196, slatt008@umn.edu

      • Office and Administrative SpecialistZelealem Mekuria, (612) 625-7122, zmekuria@umn.edu

      • Director of Student AffairsScott Davenport, B614 Mayo, (612) 624-8601, daven016@umn.edu

      • Events ManagerRachel Rudeen, B610 Mayo, (612) 626-4519, rude0105@umn.edu

      • Academic AdvisorAddy Irvine, B612 Mayo, (612) 624-6665, abrickwe@umn.edu

      • Student Records Manager/ RegistrarJennifer Neufeld, B604 Mayo, (612) 625-4489, neuf0006@umn.edu

    • Finance, Fax: (612) 626-6003

    • MN Metro Council on GME - MMCGME, G255-4 Mayo

    • Public Affairs and Alumni Relations, A674 Mayo

      • DirectorChristine Kiel, C696 Mayo, (612) 626-3807, ckiel@umn.edu

      • Assistant Director, Alumni RelationsMaureen Long, (612) 626-8045, mlong@umn.edu

      • Manager, Alumni RelationsLyndsay Stevens, (612) 626-3884, lstevens@umn.edu

      • AdministratorMary Winger, (612) 626-8444, winger@umn.edu

    • Research, MMC 501, (612) 626-6771

      • Vice DeanTucker LeBien, (612) 626-1422, lebie001@umn.edu

      • Executive Office and Administrative SpecialistJessica Van Gilder, (612) 626-6771, vangi007@umn.edu

      • Administrative DirectorRosalyn Segal, C684 Mayo, (612) 625-6966, rsegal@umn.edu

Send update requests to winger@umn.edu.