Graduate School

Parent unit(s): Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 101 Pleasant Street SE, 321 Johnston Hall, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: 321 JohH, del code 3773

Phone number: (612) 625-2809

gsdean@umn.edu

http://grad.umn.edu

Twitter

Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Employee Information

  • Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate EducationScott Lanyon, (612) 625-7840, slanyon@umn.edu

    • Chief of StaffEtty DeVeaux, (612) 626-6955, edeveaux@umn.edu

      • Support Services ManagerJennifer Mikolajczyk, (612) 625-2809, jmikolaj@umn.edu

      • Events CoordinatorKate Sowada, (612) 624-8568, gsevents@umn.edu

      • Office Manager and Executive Office and Administrative SpecialistLiang Xiong, (612) 625-6858, xiong640@umn.edu

    • Assistant Dean for Postdoctoral InitiativesRhonda Jones-Webb, (612) 626-0662, jones010@umn.edu

    • Director of Academic and Professional DevelopmentNoro Andriamanalina, (612) 626-4546, andri002@umn.edu

    • Graduate School Diversity Office

    • Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Director of the Graduate School Diversity OfficeYoji Shimizu, (612) 626-6849, shimi002@umn.edu

      • Coordinator, Graduate Fellowships and AwardsToni Abts, (612) 625-9310, twheeler@umn.edu

      • Director of Outreach and RecruitmentDerek Maness, (612) 625-3524, dmaness@umn.edu

      • Director of Retention and SuccessCori Bazemore-James, (612) 612-9447, cbazemore@umn.edu

    • Graduate School Admissions Office

    • Director of AdmissionsDean Tsantir, (612) 625-1303, tsan0006@umn.edu

    • Data AnalystBrad Bostrom, (612) 625-4561, bostro007@umn.edu

    • Strategic Communications ConsultantMolly Schwartz, (612) 626-3314, haug0068@umn.edu

      • Administrative and Communications SpecialistAnna Nowak, (612) 624-0890, nowak039@umn.edu

    • Director, Graduate School Policy OfficeKaren Starry, (612) 625-2815, starry@umn.edu

    • Director, Faculty InitiativesCharlotte Voight, (612) 624-9647, cvoight@umn.edu

Send update requests to nowak039@umn.edu.