Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 308 Harvard Street SE, 7-115 Weaver-Densford Hall, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: 7-115 WDH

Phone number: (612) 625-2160

Fax number: (612) 625-3927

http://www.pharmacy.umn.edu/departments/experimental-clinical-pharmacology

Employee Information

  • Department Head and ProfessorRobert J. Straka, (612) 624-5663, strak001@umn.edu

  • Graduate Studies

  • Clinical Pharmacology Analytical Services

  • Center for Clinical and Cognitive Neuropharmacology

  • Center for Orphan Drug Research

    • DirectorJames Cloyd III, Fax: (612) 624-7377, codr@umn.edu

      • AdministrationLori Endsley, (612) 626-6112

  • Pharmacogenomics U of M Alliance - Institute of Personalized Medicine (PUMA -IPM)

  • Research Staff

    • Chris Barkley, Ph.D., 7-149 Weaver-Densford Hall, (352) 514-9527, barkl025@umn.edu

    • Sandra Bowers, 717 Delaware Street, (612) 626-8853, kraus012@umn.edu

    • Hunter Brigman, 4-442 Mcguire Translational Research Facility, (612) 626-4388, hbrigman@umn.edu

    • Lindsey Collins, 4-444 Mcguire Translational Research Facility, (612) 624-2658, brew0117@umn.edu

    • Sheena Dufresne, 7-148 Weaver-Densford Hall, (612) 626-5981, gahmx008@umn.edu

    • Lori Endsley, 4-500A Mcguire Translational Research Facility, (612) 626-6112, lendsley@umn.edu

    • Jim Fisher, 522J 717 Delaware Street SE, (612) 626-4324, fishe101@umn.edu

    • Evan Gorres, 522C 717 Delaware Street SE, (612) 624-5982, egorres@umn.edu

    • Andrea Gram, McGuire Translational Research Facility, gram0173@umn.edu

    • Marianne Grant, 3-120C Weaver-Densford Hall, (612) 625-0666, grant032@umn.edu

    • Silvia Illamola, 717 Delaware Street SE, sillamol@umn.edu

    • Alyssa Johnson, 7-151 Weaver-Densford Hall, (612) 624-7202, joh09937@umn.edu

    • Buddhadev Layek, 9-127 Weaver-Densford Hall, (612) 624-4643, blayek@umn.edu

    • Adam Leeleeam@umn.edu, 14-259 Moos Tower, (612) 625-4612

    • Alex Ling, B-150B Phillips-Wangensteen Building, alling@umn.edu

    • Erin McGonagle, 7-153 Weaver-Densford Hall, (612) 626-8419, mcgo0064@umn.edu

    • Usha Mishra, 4-433 Mcguire Translational Research Facility, (612) 626-6113, mishr001@umn.edu

    • Rachel Moniz, 522C 717 Delaware Street SE, (612) 624-5982, moniz002@umn.edu

    • Siddhika Pareek, 516 Delaware Street SE, (612) 625-3126, spareek@umn.edu

    • Marcia R Terluk, 4-500A Mcguire Translational Research Facility, (612) 625-6116, mrterluk@umn.edu

Faculty and Instructors

Professors: Angela Birnbaum, Richard Brundage, James Cloyd III, Esam El-Fakahany, Cynthia Gross, Pamala Jacobson, Ilo Leppik, Ling Li, VFW Endowed Chair, William Oetting, John Rotschafer, Leo Sioris, Robert J. Straka

Professor Emeritus: David Guay, Henry Mann

Associate Professors: Jeffrey Bishop, Scott Chapman, Jeannine Conway (Assistant Dean for Professional Education), R. Stephanie Huang, Mark Kirstein, Michael Kotlyar, Susan Marino, Debra J. Skaar

Assistant Professors: Elizabeth Hirsch, L’Aurelle Johnson, Melanie Nicol, Swayam Prabha, Shellina R. Scheiner, Beshay Zordoky

Adjunct Faculty: Andrew Behm, Greg Beilman, Ashley Brown, Lisa Coles, Kristin Engebretsen, Dean Filandrinos, Mary Foss, John Gualtieri, Nitin Kaila, Reena Kartha, Daniel Keyler, Frank Konstantinides, George Konstantinides, Edris Kosar, Robert Kriel, Smita Kshirsagar, Marie Kuker, Stephen LeMaster, Ramaiah Muthyala, Patrick Parks, David Parra, Pamala Pawloski, Mark Robbins, Sam Roiko, Kelly Sioris, Catherine St. Hill, John St. Peter, Jeanine Utz, Brian VanNess, Chester Whitley

Post Docs and Fellows: Wenfeng Liu, Aritro Nath, Sushil Kumar Nethi, Siddhika Pareek, Todd Vanyo

See separate listings for

Send update requests to atkis002@umn.edu.