Department of Primary Dental Care

Parent unit(s): School of Dentistry

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 515 Delaware Street SE, 9-436 Moos Health Sciences Tower, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: 9-436 MoosT, del code 1291L

Phone number: (612) 625-2619

Fax number: (612) 626-6096

Employee Information

  • Department ChairSheila Riggs, D.D.S., D.M.Sc., (612) 626-5751, sriggs@umn.edu

    • Department Administrator and Assistant to ChairRosemary Burns Velez, (612) 625-2619, rosemary@umn.edu

    • Financial AdministratorSadé Aiyese-Ogundare, (612) 624-5480, aiyes001@umn.edu

  • Division of Comprehensive Care, 9-450a Moos Tower

    • Division DirectorRichard Nadeau, D.D.S., M.P.H., (612) 625-5955, nadea001@umn.edu

    • Division Administrative SupportAmanda Hyatt, (612) 624-8999, hyatt028@umn.edu

  • Division of Dental Hygiene, 9-372 Moos Tower

  • Division of Dental Public Health, 15-136 Moos Tower

    • Division DirectorKarin Quick, D.D.S., Ph.D., (612) 626-4121, quick003@umn.edu

    • Division Administrative SupportAndrea MacDonald, (612) 625-5138, amacdona@umn.edu

  • Division of Dental Therapy, 15-136 Moos Tower

    • Division DirectorKarl Self, D.D.S., M.B.A., (612) 625-2161, selfx001@umn.edu

    • Program Coordinator/AdministrativeBrian Wray, (612) 625-4310, wrayx031@umn.edu

  • Division of Dental Outreach, 9-426 Moos Tower

    • Division DirectorPaul Schulz, D.D.S., M.P.H., (612) 624-5331, pschulz@umn.edu

    • Assistant DirectorMeghan Maguire, (612) 625-1417, mmaguire@umn.edu

    • Division Administrative SupportIvy Lynch, (612) 624-0769, ilynch@umn.edu

    • Mobile Dental Clinic Services CoordinatorMary Thomas, (612) 626-3515, thomasm@umn.edu

    • Patient Care CoordinatorHillary Husband, (612) 624-5204, husba013@umn.edu

    • Mobile Dental Clinic Administrative SupportSteve Kelly, (651) 343-3042, sjkelly@umn.edu

  • Dental Assisting Externship

Faculty and Instructors

Associate Professors: Christine Blue, Priscilla Flynn, Naty Lopez, Karin Quick, Sheila Riggs, Karl Self

Assistant Professor (Tenure Track): Michelle Arnett

Clinical Professors: Eric Mills, Richard Nadeau, Mary Owen

Clinical Associate Professors: Lisa Ahmann, Carol Meyer, Emily Pietig, Paul Schulz, Cynthia Stull

Clinical Assistant Professors: Susan Buck-Wischmeier, Drew Christianson, Robert Conlin, Wendy Engstrom, Hiwet Ephrem, Gregory Gella, Angela Hastings, Danna Hickey, Natalie Peterson, Yvette Reibel, Danae Seyffer, Jeff Stefani, Charles Watkin, Bruce Wittenberg, John Zupancic

Professors Emeritus: Muriel Bebeau, Peter Berthold, David Born

Send update requests to rosemary@umn.edu.