Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior

Parent unit(s): College of Biological Sciences

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 1479 Gortner Avenue, 140 Gortner Lab, St. Paul MN 55108  Map

Campus mail address: 140 GorL

Phone number: (612) 624-6774

stpadmin@umn.edu

http://cbs.umn.edu/eeb

Employee Information

  • Department HeadMichael Travisano, 100B Ecology, (612) 626-6201, travisan@umn.edu

    • Associate Department HeadEmilie Snell-Rood, (612) 624-7238, emilies@umn.edu

    • Associate Dean for FacultyMarlene Zuk, (612) 624-5727, mzuk@umn.edu

    • Administrative DirectorKristi Lecy, (612) 624-3489, klecy@umn.edu

      • Finance Professional 3Laura Shun, (612) 624-6761, shunx001@umn.edu

      • Accounting CoordinatorMichael Ouverson, (612) 624-3347, ouver005@umn.edu

      • Facilities and Events CoordinatorAnnie Yetter, (612) 625-8083, ayetter@umn.edu

      • Communications and Special Projects CoordinatorRuth Weleczki, (612) 624-1449, rweleczk@umn.edu

      • Principal Office and Administrative SpecialistTori Lafky, (612) 626-9853, lafky004@umn.edu

  • Graduate Studies

  • Undergraduate Studies

    • Director of Undergraduate StudiesJames Cotner, (612) 625-1706, cotne002@umn.edu

  • Director of Lion's Research CenterCraig Packer, (612) 625-5729, packer@umn.edu

  • Director of the Institute on the EnvironmentJessica Hellmann, (612) 624-6973, hellmann@umn.edu

  • Associate Director for Cedar CreekForest Isbell, (612) 301-2601, isbell@umn.edu

  • Special Advisor to the DeanClarence L. Lehman, (612) 625-5734, lehman@umn.edu

  • Cedar Creek

Faculty and Instructors

Regents Professors: G. David Tilman, Steve Polasky

Distinguished McKnight University Professor: Valery Forbes, Sarah E. Hobbie, Craig Packer, Michael Travisano, Susan D. Jones

Professors: Mark Bee, Elizabeth Borer, Jeannine Cavender-Bares, James B. Cotner, James W. Curtsinger, Antony M. Dean, Jacques C. Finlay, Jessica Hellmann, Sharon Jansa, Georgiana May, Eric Seabloom, Ruth Shaw, David W. Stephens, Robert W. Sterner, Michael Travisano, Marlene Zuk

Associate Professors: F. Keith Barker, Ran Blekhman, Mark Borrello, Peter Kennedy, Jennifer S. Powers, Emilie C. Snell-Rood, Michael Wilson

Assistant Professors: Yaniv Brandvain, Paloma Gonzalez-Bellido, William Harcombe, Forest Isbell, Suzanne McGaugh, Allison Shaw, Daniel Stanton, Trevor Wardill

Adjunct Professors: R. Ford Denison, Diane L. Larson

Professors Emeritus: Franklin Barnwell, Edward J. Cushing, Margaret B. Davis, Eville Gorham, Donald McNaught, Patrice A. Morrow, Claudia Neuhauser, Richard Phillips, William D. Schmid, Donald B. Siniff

Send update requests to eeb@umn.edu.