Department of Curriculum and Instruction

Parent unit(s): College of Education and Human Development

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 159 Pillsbury Drive SE, 125 Peik Hall, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: 125 PeikH, del code 4301

Phone number: (612) 625-4006

Fax number: (612) 624-8277

ciinfo@umn.edu

http://www.cehd.umn.edu/ci/

Facebook

Twitter

Employee Information

  • ChairMark Vagle, mvagle@umn.edu

  • Associate ChairJ.B. Mayo, Jr., (612) 625-2534, mayo@umn.edu

  • Graduate Studies

  • Undergraduate Studies

  • Academic Advising

    • AdministratorJerry Schwenke, (612) 625-9809, jschwenk@umn.edu

      • Adviser, Math Education, Science Education, and Social Studies EducationDrew Hatton, (612) 626-1513, hatton@umn.edu

      • Adviser, English Education, Learning Technologies, Literacy Education, and Second Language EducationMichelle McElroy, (612) 626-5757, wort0005@umn.edu

      • Adviser, M.A. and Ph.D. ProgramsKristina Pearson, (612) 625-2545, pearson@umn.edu

      • Adviser, Elementary Education and Arts in EducationQuinn Nelson, qnelson@umn.edu

      • Minors Advisor and Academic SupportBritney Hayes, bhayes@umn.edu

  • Department Administration

    • AdministratorJerry Schwenke, (612) 625-9809, jschwenk@umn.edu

      • Purchasing and Office OperationsKitt Young-Dickerson, young959@umn.edu

      • Communications and Marketing ManagerKat Silverstein, (612) 625-7792, ksilver@umn.edu

      • Human Resources CoordinatorOlufemi Shodipe, (612) 625-1362, oshodipe@umn.edu

      • DirecTrack to Teaching CoordinatorJehanne Beaton, beat0012@umn.edu

      • STEM Office ManagerChristine Slattery, (612) 626-2132, cslatter@umn.edu

      • MCRR Office Manager and FacilitiesBrad Sigal, (612) 624-4561, bss@umn.edu

      • Learning Technologies Media Lab Office ManagerKristina Eng, (612) 625-7861, keng@umn.edu

Faculty and Instructors

Professors: Nina Asher, Pat Avery, Martha Bigelow, Deborah Dillon, Aaron Doering, Lori Helman, Kendall King, Tim Lensmire, Bic Ngo, David O'Brien, Marek Oziewicz, Doug Robertson, Gill Roehrig, Thom Swiss, Diane Tedick, Mark Vagle

Associate Professor: David Arendale, Jim Bequette, Vichet Chhuon, Lesa Clarkson, Mary Hermes, J.B. Mayo, Cassie Scharber, Susan Staats, Bhaskar Upadhyay

Assistant Professor: Nimo Abdi, Erin Baldinger, Blanca Caldas Chumbes, Bodong Chen, Sam David, Stefanie Marshall

Lecturers, Senior Lecturers, and Teaching Specialists: Nimo Abdi, Dan Bordwell, Colleen Clements, Cathy Cavanaugh, Elizabeth Fogarty, Matti Koivula, Betsy Maloney, Annie Mason, Angel Pazurek, Jolie Kennedy, Cynthia Zwicky, Jeff Henning-Smith, Jana Lo Bello, Barbara Billington, Susan Ranney, Terry Wyberg, Linda Buturian, Kristin Cory

Professor Emeritae: Richard Beach, John Cogan, Kathy Cramer, Margaret DiBlasio, Robert Dykstra, Lee Galda, William E. Gardner, Eugene Gennaro, Yvonne Gentzler, Michael Graves, Harlan Hansen, Patricia A. Heller, Robert Jackson, Roger Johnson, Dale Lange, Diane Monson, Gene L. Piche, Tom Post, James Stochl, Barbara Taylor, Connie Walker

Send update requests to ksilver@umn.edu.