Department of Biology Teaching and Learning

Parent unit(s): College of Biological Sciences

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 420 Washington Avenue SE, 3-154 MCB, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: 3-154 MCB, del code 1231

Phone number: (612) 625-2532

http://cbs.umn.edu/academics/departments/btl

Faculty Offices: 5-220 Moos Tower

Employee Information

  • Interim Department HeadDavid Kirkpatrick, 5-220 Moos Tower, (612) 624-9244, dkirkpat@umn.edu

  • Associate HeadMark Decker, 5-220 Moos Tower, decker@umn.edu

  • Administrative AssociateBecky Hippert, 5-220 Moos Tower, (612) 625-2425, hippe003@umn.edu

  • Student Services SpecialistGeri Grosinger, 3-154 MCB, (612) 625-2532, gmgrosin@umn.edu

  • Undergraduate Studies

  • Teaching Faculty

    • Mark Decker, Brian Gibbens, Catherine Kirkpatrick, Maxwell Kramer, Sarah Malmquist, David Matthes, Anna Mosser, Tamar Resnick, Deena Wassenberg

  • Education Program Specialist

    • Jessamina Blum, Adam Engelhardt, Vanessa Pompei, Kristina Prescott, Cheryl Scott, Charles Willis

  • Education Success and Retention CoordinatorMeaghan Stein, mestein@umn.edu

  • Coordinator of Undergraduate InitiativesAbby Conover, aconover@umn.edu

  • Nature of Life Program AssistantBrittany Eich, eichx020@umn.edu

  • Data AnalystDaniel Baltz, djbaltz@umn.edu

  • Research AssociateSadie Hebert, sjhebert@umn.edu

  • Coordinator of CBS Instructional LabsSandy Mand, sandm@umn.edu

  • Lab Staff

    • Aziz Khazaeli, Sarah Borgen, Peter Franco, Mark Galatowitsch, Stephanie Grieb, Ngoc Ha, Michael Jarcho, John Kettinger, Melissa Rudeen, Cody Smith

Faculty and Instructors

Professor: Robert Brooker, Randy Moore, Gillian Roehrig, Leslie Schiff, Sue Wick

Professor Emeritus: Kathryn Hanna

Associate Professor: Sehoya Cotner, Murray Jensen, Peter Kennedy, David Kirkpatrick

Assistant Professors: Anita Schuchardt, Abdi Warfa

Send update requests to gmgrosin@umn.edu.