Department of Art

Parent unit(s): College of Liberal Arts

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 405 21st Avenue S, E201 Regis Center for Art, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: E201 RegCtr, del code 7831

Phone number: (612) 625-8096

Fax number: (612) 625-7881





Location & Hours
The Department of Art and the Katherine E. Nash Gallery are located in Regis Center for Art, two buildings connected by a skyway on the West Bank of the University of Minnesota campus.

Building Hours
Monday–Saturday: 7:00 a.m.–7:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Summer Hours
Monday–Friday: 8:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Galleries Closed

Gallery Hours

Tuesday--Saturday: 11:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Closed Sundays, Mondays, national holidays, and during winter and spring breaks.

Employee Information

Faculty and Instructors

Professors: Christine Baeumler, Jan Estep, Lynn Lukkas, Clarence Morgan, Jenny Schmid, Tetsuya Yamada, Diane Katsiaficas, Jerry Krepps, Joyce Lyon, Warren MacKenzie, Mark Pharis, Wayne Potratz, Tom Rose

Professors Emeritus: Guy Baldwin, Karl Bethke, Lynn Gray, Gary Hallman, Jim Henkel, Curt Hoard, Diane Katsiaficas

Associate Professors: David Feinberg, Tom Lane, Chris Larson, Paul Shambroom, Diane Willow

Assistant Professors: Monica Moses Haller, Lamar Peterson, Corinne Teed, Mathew Zefeldt

Send update requests to