College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences

Parent unit(s): Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 1420 Eckles Avenue, 277 Coffey Hall, St. Paul MN 55108  Map

Campus mail address: 277 CofH, del code 6074

Phone number: (612) 624-1234

Fax number: (612) 625-1260

cfans@umn.edu

http://www.cfans.umn.edu/

Facebook

Twitter

Employee Information

  • Dean and Director of the Minnesota Agricultural Experiment StationBrian Buhr, (612) 626-7173, bbuhr@umn.edu

    • Executive Assistant (Calendar)Kay Ellingson, (612) 625-4772, ellin024@umn.edu

  • Associate Dean for Research and Graduate EducationGreg Cuomo, (612) 625-1158, cuomogj@umn.edu

  • Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Faculty AffairsMike White, (612) 624-5370, mwhite@umn.edu

  • Associate Dean for ExtensionMichael Schmitt, (612) 625-7098, schmi009@umn.edu

  • Alumni and Constituent Relations

  • Development

  • Chief Development DirectorAdam Nance, (612) 624-7489, anance@umn.edu

  • Diversity and Inclusion

  • Interim DirectorSandra Mitchell, mitchels@umn.edu

    • CFANS Academic AdvisorMark Bellcourt, (612) 625-3916, bellc001@umn.edu

    • Intercultural Education Program SpecialistSandra Mitchell, (612) 624-7953, mitchels@umn.edu

  • Finance

  • Chief Financial OfficerKaren Dewanz, (612) 624-3487, kdewanz@umn.edu

  • Operations

  • Chief Operating OfficerSteven Lott, (612) 624-2405, lottx020@umn.edu

    • Facilities and Capital Planning Project ManagerBen Fink, (612) 625-8740, fink0092@umn.edu

    • Executive Office and Admin SpecialistAbby Chapman, (612) 626-5947, chapm166@umn.edu

    • Human Resources

    • DirectorAngela Nalezny, (612) 301-2466, nalezny@umn.edu

      • Lead Human Resources SpecialistMarquitta Frost, (612) 624-0780, frost@umn.edu

    • Information Technology & Data and Business Management

    • DirectorMichael Balak, (612) 625-2209, mbalak@umn.edu

      • Academic TechnologisTracy Thomas Wilson, (612) 625-2282, thoma032@umn.edu

      • Data AnalystScott Jenicek, (612) 625-9779, jenic001@umn.edu

      • End User Support ProfessionalCurtis Clough, (612) 625-7496, cclough@umn.edu

      • End User Support ProfessionalTom Turner, (612) 625-8702, tomt@umn.edu

      • Business Analyst and Academic TechnologistHoney VanderVenter, (612) 625-6710, hvander@umn.edu

      • Graphic and Multimedia Web DesignerRachel Lam, (612) 624-3619, rlam@umn.edu

      • Server and Operations ManagerMike Neuharth, (612) 625-1957, mjn@umn.edu

      • Web Programmer and DeveloperTram Le, (612) 624-9745, lexx0111@umn.edu

    • Marketing and Communications

      • Director of CommunicationsTim Loesch, (612) 626-4699, tloesch@umn.edu

      • Senior Editor and WriterSusan Thurston-Hamerski, (612) 626-5754, susanth@umn.edu

      • Operations and Client Service ManagerConnie Hempstead

  • Student Services, (612) 624-6768

  • Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Faculty AffairsMike White, (612) 624-5370, mwhite@umn.edu

  • International Programs

    • Education Abroad Program DirectorMaggie Wallenta, (612) 625-8797, walle104@umn.edu

    • Education Abroad Program DirectorVanessa Walton, (612) 625-0195, vwalton@umn.edu

    • Communications and International Programs SpecialistBarb Thees, (612) 625-7276, thee0017@umn.edu

  • MAST International

Send update requests to davy0001@umn.edu.