College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences

Parent unit(s): Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 1420 Eckles Avenue, 277 Coffey Hall, St. Paul MN 55108  Map

Campus mail address: 277 CofH, del code 6074

Phone number: (612) 624-1234

Fax number: (612) 625-1260

cfans@umn.edu

http://www.cfans.umn.edu/

Facebook

Twitter

Employee Information

  • Dean and Director of the Minnesota Agriculture Experiment Station (MAES)Brian Buhr, (612) 626-7173, bbuhr@umn.edu

    • Executive Assistant (Calendar)Kay Ellingson, (612) 625-4772, ellin024@umn.edu

  • Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education, Research and Outreach Center-RosemountGreg Cuomo, (612) 625-1158, cuomogj@umn.edu

  • Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Faculty AffairsMike White, (612) 624-5370, mwhite@umn.edu

  • Associate Dean for ExtensionMichael Schmitt, (612) 625-7098, schmi009@umn.edu

  • Alumni and Constituent Relations

  • Marketing and Communications

    • Chief Advancement OfficerBeverly Wadsworth, (612) 301-9469, anglu001@umn.edu

    • DirectorSusan Thurston-Hamerski, (612) 626-5754, susanth@umn.edu

    • Brand Manager and Senior DesignerEric Fetrow, (612) 624-1746, efetrow@umn.edu

    • Operations and Client Service ManagerConnie Hempstead

    • Executive Office and Administrative SpecialistBetty Davidson, (612) 625-7061, betty@umn.edu

  • Development

  • Chief Development DirectorAdam Nance, (612) 624-7489, anance@umn.edu

  • Chief Operating OfficerSteven Lott, (612) 624-2405, lottx020@umn.edu

  • Diversity and Inclusion

  • DirectorKarl Lorenz, (612) 624-9299, klorenz@umn.edu

    • CFANS Academic AdvisorMark Bellcourt, (612) 625-3916, bellc001@umn.edu

    • Coordinator for Diversity Retention and RecruitmentJoseph Ballard, (612) 626-3397, jballard@umn.edu

    • Intercultural Education Program SpecialistSandra Mitchell, (612) 624-7953, mitchels@umn.edu

  • Finance

  • Director, RRC ManagerKaren Dewanz, (612) 624-3487, kdewanz@umn.edu

    • Finance ManagerPandora Aaron, (612) 624-4760, aaron012@umn.edu

    • Principal Accounts Specialist- Pcard, Expense Reimbursements, Vouchers, POsLisa Chamberlain, (612) 624-7779, calla013@umn.edu

    • Accountant I Supervisor- Payroll, Program and Admin Budgets, ScholarshipsKrystal Newton, (612) 624-9768, newto013@umn.edu

    • Accountant I-ESPM Payroll, CFANS Admin Grants, Course FeesJudy Rosaasen, (612) 624-4750, jrosaase@umn.edu

    • Position Manager, Payroll SpecialistMelissa Whitefeather, (612) 625-6775, mwhitefe@umn.edu

    • Position Manager, Payroll SpecialistBeth Magee-Beyer, (612) 624-4760, magee006@umn.edu

  • Human Resources

  • DirectorDeb Karner, (612) 625-3195, dkarner@umn.edu

  • Information Technology and Data/Business Management

  • DirectorMichael Balak, (612) 625-2209, mbalak@umn.edu

    • Academic TechnologistTracy Thomas Wilson, (612) 625-2282, thoma032@umn.edu

    • Academic TechnologistNoah Holm, (612) 626-7770, noahholm@umn.edu

    • Data AnalystScott Jenicek, (612) 625-9779, jenic001@umn.edu

    • End User Support ProfessionalCurtis Clough, (612) 625-7496, cclough@umn.edu

    • End User Support ProfessionalTom Turner, (612) 625-8702, tomt@umn.edu

    • Business Analyst/Academic TechnologistHoney VanderVenter, (612) 625-6710, hvander@umn.edu

    • Graphic and Multimedia Web DesignerRachel Lam, (612) 624-3619, rlam@umn.edu

    • Server and Operations ManagerMike Neuharth, (612) 625-1957, mjn@umn.edu

    • Web Programmer and DeveloperTram Le, (612) 624-9745, lexx0111@umn.edu

  • Student Services

  • Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Faculty AffairsMike White, (612) 624-5370, mwhite@umn.edu

  • International Programs

    • Education Abroad Program DirectorMaggie Wallenta, (612) 625-8797, walle104@umn.edu

    • Education Abroad Program DirectorJill Reister, (612) 624-3221, jreister@umn.edu

  • MAST International

    • MAST International Coordinator: Placements, Host Inquiries, Country Partner InquiriesDavid Pratt, (612) 625-8193, dpratt@umn.edu

    • MAST International Coordinator: Study Programs, Medical Insurance, Visa & Regulation InquiriesSue Rains-Johnson, (612) 624-2732, srains@umn.edu

    • International Placement CoordinatorSue Riesgraf, (612) 624-1287, riesg003@umn.edu

    • Communication SpecialistJen Schak, (612) 624-7402, scha0726@umn.edu

    • Accounts Specialist, Accounts Payable & Receivable, Billing InquiriesJoan Petersen, (612) 625-8141, peter096@umn.edu

  • Minnesota Agriculture Experiment Station

  • DirectorBrian Buhr, (612) 626-7173, bbuhr@umn.edu

  • Deputy DirectorGreg Cuomo, (612) 625-1158, cuomogj@umn.edu

Send update requests to davy0001@umn.edu.