College of Education and Human Development

College of Education and Human Development

Parent unit(s): Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 178 Pillsbury Drive SE, 104 Burton Hall, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: 107 BuH, del code 3171

Phone number: (612) 626-9252

Fax number: (612) 626-7496

http://www.cehd.umn.edu

Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Employee Information

  • Senior Management Team

  • DeanJean K. Quam, (612) 626-9252, jquam@umn.edu

    • Administrative Office ManagerBridget Grotins, (612) 626-4810, grot001@umn.edu

      • Administrative SpecialistJennifer Schneider, (612) 625-2600, schn1005@umn.edu

    • Senior Associate Dean for Graduate and Professional ProgramsDeborah Dillon, (612) 626-8271, dillon@umn.edu

    • Associate Dean for Research and PolicyFrank Symons, (612) 626-8697, symon007@umn.edu

    • Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, Diversity, and International InitiativesMichael Rodriguez, (612) 624-5761, mcrdz@umn.edu

    • Chief Financial OfficerGail Renteria, (612) 625-0398, grenter1@umn.edu

    • Chief of OperationsRayla Allison, (612) 626-3256, alli0069@umn.edu

    • Chief Strategist of Educational Technology InnovationsRyan Warren, (612) 626-5740, rwarren@umn.edu

    • Human Resources DirectorMani Vang, (612) 301-3750, vang1288@umn.edu

  • Academic Information and Technology Services, (612) 624-8324

    • DirectorDavid Ernst, (612) 624-2760, dernst@umn.edu

      • Technology Support, Assistant DirectorDonovin Mollner, (612) 625-1521, dmollner@umn.edu

      • Digital Education and Innovation, DirectorAmanda Rondeau, (612) 626-4619, amanda@umn.edu

      • Web Application Development, ManagerBrady Sloan, (612) 626-3982, bpsloan@umn.edu

  • Communications and Marketing Department, 430 Wulling Hall

    • DirectorSusan Diekman, (612) 626-8453, diekm003@umn.edu

      • Communications ConsultantKevin Moe, (612) 301-2663, moex0022@umn.edu

      • Developer 3Susan Andre, (612) 625-6202, sandre@umn.edu

      • Information Technology Management 1Jeff Abuzzahab, (612) 624-6034, jeff@umn.edu

      • Marketing and Brand ConsultantSonja Runck, (612) 624-4346, runc0010@umn.edu

      • Principal Graphic/Multimedia DesignerKirsten Mortensen, (612) 626-7257, mort0076@umn.edu

      • Principal Editor and WriterChristina Clarkson, (612) 625-4328, clar0423@umn.edu

      • Public Relations/Internal Communications ConsultantAlex Evenson, (612) 624-6798, alexeven@umn.edu

      • Senior Communications SpecialistBrittany Vickers, (612) 626-0625, bvickers@umn.edu

  • Data Analysis

  • Educational Technology Innovations, 224 McNamara Alumni Center

  • Events

  • Office of External Relations, 105 Burton Hall

    • Chief Development OfficerSusan Oswald Holter, (612) 625-1757, susan@umn.edu

      • Assistant to Chief Development Officer (calendar)Nina Brown, (612) 625-1310, nmbrown@umn.edu

      • Senior Development OfficerHolly Hartung, (612) 625-7403, hartu047@umn.edu

      • Senior Development OfficerLucas Havens, (612) 625-1743, lhavens@umn.edu

      • Senior Development OfficerBrian Utley, (612) 626-3597, butley@umn.edu

      • Development OfficerBrittany Barber, (612) 621-2240, babarber@umn.edu

      • Development OfficerMatt Smriga, (612) 625-1217, smri0001@umn.edu

      • Senior Advancement Operations OfficerAnn Dingman, (612) 626-1601, adingman@umn.edu

      • Senior Alumni Relations OfficerSerena L. Wright, (612) 624-0430, wrigh103@umn.edu

  • Facilities and Space Planning, 137 Burton Hall

  • Financial Services

    • Chief Financial OfficerGail Renteria, (612) 625-0398, grenter1@umn.edu

      • Associate Finance DirectorKeith Carlson, (612) 624-0272, keith@umn.edu

  • Global Initiatives

  • Graduate Education, 129 Burton

    • Senior Associate Dean for Graduate and Professional ProgramsDeborah Dillon, (612) 626-8271, dillon@umn.edu

  • Human Resources, 136 Burton Hall, Fax: (612) 626-5692

  • Office of Research and Policy, 105B Burton Hall

  • Student Services, 360 Educational Sciences Building, (612) 625-3339

  • Undergraduate Education

    • Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, Diversity, and International InitiativesMichael Rodriguez, (612) 624-5761, mcrdz@umn.edu

      • Director of Undergraduate EducationNicole Shopbell, (612) 626-0398, wileb011@umn.edu

        • Curriculum and Academic Program SpecialistPatrick Doble, (612) 626-0210, doble004@umn.edu

See separate listings for

Send update requests to groti001@umn.edu.