College of Design

Parent unit(s): Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 89 Church Street SE, 101 Rapson Hall, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: 101 RapH, del code 0811

Phone number: (612) 624-1717

Fax number: (612) 625-7575

http://design.umn.edu

Facebook

Twitter

Student Services Saint Paul Campus information:

Hours of Operation: 8:00 am to 4:30 pm

Address:  12 McNeal Hall, 1985 Buford Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55108

Campus Mail: 12 McNH Delivery code: 6136

Phone: 612-624-1717

Fax: 612-625-7234

Student Services Minneapolis Campus information:

Hours of Operation: 8:00 am to 4:30 pm

Address:  107 Rapson Hall, 89 Church Street SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455

Campus Mail: 107 RapsonH Delivery code: 0811

Phone: 612-626-3690

Fax: 612-626-3682

Employee Information

  • DeanCarol Strohecker, (612) 625-3350, stro@umn.edu

  • Associate Deans

    • Associate Dean for Academic AffairsSue Chu, (612) 624-9705, schu@umn.edu

    • Associate Dean for Research, Creative Scholarship, and EngagementAbimbola Asojo, (612) 624-3271, aasojo@umn.edu

      • Assistant to the Associate DeansBonnie Jean MacKay, (612) 626-3728, walke020@umn.edu

  • Human Resources, 32 McNeal Hall, Fax: (612) 625-1922

    • Human Resources DirectorJan Batt, (612) 624-0788, jbatt@umn.edu

      • Human Resources ConsultantJessica McCann, (612) 624-1721, mccann@umn.edu

  • Student Services, cdesinfo@umn.edu

    • Assistant DeanSteve Yang, (612) 624-9764, s-yang@umn.edu

    • Academic Advising DirectorMary Vincent, (612) 624-4762, mvincent@umn.edu

    • Engagement and College to Career CoordinatorBrian Green, (612) 624-1245, bgreen@umn.edu

    • Registrar and Enrollment ManagerAgnes Chagani, (612) 624-3635

    • Freshman Admissions RecruiterAdalia Samuel, (612) 625-9886

    • Transfer Admissions RecruiterWoody Stulberg, (612) 626-3605

    • Operations ManagerGayle Whitney, (612) 624-4244, gwhitney@umn.edu

    • Operations SupportAnne Waltz, (612) 624-1725, awaltz@umn.edu

    • Degree Clearance, (612) 624-1717

    • Prospective Student Advising Minneapolis Campus, (612) 626-3690

    • Prospective Student Advising St. Paul Campus, (612) 624-1717

    • Student and Alumni Board, (612) 624-1717

    • Study Abroad, (612) 624-1717

  • Budget and Finance, 32 McNeal Hall, (612) 626-6985, Fax: (612) 625-3700, cdesbudg@umn.edu

  • Advancement, 32 McNeal Hall

  • Information Technology, 65 Rapson Hall

    • DirectorClay Kimber, (612) 624-1683, kimb0014@umn.edu

      • Database and Application DeveloperJoseph Hallgren, (612) 625-7785, jhallg@umn.edu

      • Business Analyst and Project ManagerJunoh Jung, (612) 624-3388, jungx384@umn.edu

      • Technology AdministratorMiles de Klerk, (612) 624-4732, mdeklerk@umn.edu

      • Coordinator, Academic Technology ResourcesGreg Lockhart, (612) 624-8633, glockhar@umn.edu

  • Design Fabrication Labs, 139 Rapson Hall, (612) 624-9093, cdesshop@umn.edu

  • Imaging Lab, 125 Rapson Hall and 244 McNeal Hall

  • The Human Dimensioning Laboratory, 240 McNeal Hall

  • The Wearable Technology Lab, 240 McNeal Hall

Send update requests to mccann@umn.edu.