Bell Museum

Parent unit(s): College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 2088 Larpenteur Avenue W, St Paul MN 55113  Map

Campus mail address: BellMus, del code 6211

Phone number: (612) 626-9660

Fax number: (612) 626-7704

bellinfo@umn.edu

http://bellmuseum.umn.edu

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram 

Website

Employee Information

  • Executive DirectorDenise Young, Ed.D., (612) 624-2013, dlyoung@umn.edu

    • Administrative AssistantLiz Hatfield, (612) 624-4112, hatfi046@umn.edu

    • Operations

      • Director of OperationsEmma Allen, (612) 626-1897, eallen@umn.edu

        • Visitor Services ManagerCaitlin Frey, (612) 624-4268, crfrey@umn.edu

        • Group Sales & Reservations CoordinatorKatie Bridges, (612) 624-4957, bridg143@umn.edu

        • Volunteer & Student Employee CoordinatorKate Sigurdson, (612) 625-3537

        • Ticketing & Curiosity Shop CoordinatorBetsy Faber, (612) 625-4511, bfaber@umn.edu

        • Facility Rental & Events CoordinatorBridget McCoy, (612) 626-3528, bmccoy@umn.edu

        • Multimedia TechnicianKyle Grindberg, (612) 626-5780, kyleg@umn.edu

    • Marketing and Communications

      • Director of Business & MarketingAdrienne Wiseman, (612) 624-0793, awiseman@umn.edu

    • Development

      • Director of DevelopmentHannah Baines, (612) 626-2673, hmbaines@umn.edu

        • Membership and Development ManagerLaura Vitko, (612) 624-0089, krue0192@umn.edu

        • Associate Development OfficerKevin Curran, (612) 301-2678

        • Membership & Annual Giving ManagerNicole Lovold-Egar, (612) 624-0089, nlovold@umn.edu

    • Finance

    • Education, Exhibits and Programs

      • Director of Public Engagement & Science LearningHolly Menninger, (612) 625-6889, hmenning@umn.edu

      • Associate Director of Public Engagement & Science LearningHolly Menninger, (612) 625-6889, hmenning@umn.edu

      • School Programs CoordinatorMegan Earnest, (612) 624-5852, earne012@umn.edu

      • Gallery Programs CoordinatorHeather Cummins, (612) 624-8245, cummi344@umn.edu

      • Youth and Family Programs ManagerSarah Riemer, (612) 624-6878, sriemer@umn.edu

      • Youth & Family Programs CoordinatorNathasha Chandrasekharan, (612) 625-3604, nchandra@umn.edu

      • Planetarium ManagerSally Brummel, (612) 624-8146, sbrummel@umn.edu

      • Planetarium Program CoordinatorSarah Komperud, (612) 626-2253, komp0030@umn.edu

      • Planetarium Outreach EducatorKaitlin Ehret, (612) 624-2284, ehret017@umn.edu

      • Curator of ExhibitsDon Luce, (612) 624-1342, lucex001@umn.edu

      • Education Collections ManagerJennifer Menken, (612) 626-7133, menke004@umn.edu

      • Planetarium Educator Ted LaCoursiere, (612) 625-3599, tlacours@umn.edu

      • Public Science Events ManagerAmber Kastner, (612) 626-3858, kastner@umn.edu

    • Herbarium

      • Herbarium Collections ManagerTim Whitfeld, (612) 625-0215

Faculty and Instructors

Professor: Andrew Simons, George Weiblen

Associate Professor: Keith Barker, Sharon Jansa, Ken Kozak, Ya Yang, Sushma Reddy

Send update requests to crfrey@umn.edu.