University Recreation and Wellness

Parent unit(s): Office for Student Affairs

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 123 Harvard Street SE, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: 370N RecWellCtr, del code 2071

Phone number: (612) 626-9222

Fax number: (612) 626-7708

recwell@umn.edu

http://recwell.umn.edu/

Facebook

Twitter

Snapchat: @UMNRecWell

Instagram: @UMNRecWell

Employee Information

  • Assistant Vice Provost for Student Affairs and Director of University Recreation and WellnessDr. George Brown, (612) 625-9037, gmbrown@umn.edu

    • Associate Department Director for Facilities and MembershipBeth Asfahl, (612) 624-7525, asfah001@umn.edu

    • Associate Department Director for Programs, Research, and OutreachDr. Tony Brown, (612) 625-5856, brown094@umn.edu

      • Youth, Community, and Lifetime Sports DirectorVinh Chung, (612) 626-7591, chung037@umn.edu

        • Youth/Lifetime Sports CoordinatorVenessa Fiedler, (612) 625-2242, mill1707@umn.edu

      • Sport Clubs DirectorJessica Couillard, (612) 625-2083, jnc@umn.edu

      • Director of Outdoor ProgramsMitch Hoffman,, (612) 624-9779, mitch@umn.edu

      • Intramural Sports DirectorNicole Rajkowski, (612) 625-9063, rajko006@umn.edu

    • Assistant Department Director for ProgramsLisa Lemler, (612) 625-8822, lemler@umn.edu

    • Information Technology Services SupervisorAaron Clausen, (612) 626-2567, claus222@umn.edu

      • Information Technology ProfessionalLee Engele, (612) 624-7783, lengele@umn.edu

      • Senior Information Technology ProfessionalTom Schmidt, (612) 624-7026, schmi209@umn.edu

    • Director of Alumni Relations and GivingCaley Conney, (612) 624-8657, cconney@umn.edu

    • PGA Director of Golf/General ManagerGreg Jamieson, (612) 627-0068, jamie006@umn.edu

    • Director of Marketing and CommunicationsMark Joekel, (612) 626-2541, mwjoekel@umn.edu

    • Administrative Director and Cluster Director for Finance/SupportKaren Lovro, (612) 625-7891, lovro001@umn.edu

      • Finance Professional 2 - Receivables Yu-Chen Liu, (612) 625-7558, liuxx178@umn.edu

      • Executive Administrative SpecialistKristin True, (612) 626-9661, butta001@umn.edu

      • Finance Professional 2 - PayablesMichelle Witt, (612) 625-6892, wittx067@umn.edu

    • Associate Department Director and Director of AquaticsLinda McKee, (612) 624-6349, lmckee@umn.edu

      • Assistant Director for Aquatics OperationsLuke Day, (612) 624-6812, lday@umn.edu

    • Human Resources ManagerDarren Nelson, (612) 625-7491, dcnelson@umn.edu

Send update requests to dcnelson@umn.edu.