Technological Leadership Institute

Parent unit(s): College of Science and Engineering

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 290 McNamara Alumni Center, 200 Oak Street SE, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: 290 McNamaraC, del code 2018

Phone number: (612) 624-5747

Fax number: (612) 624-7510

tli@umn.edu

http://www.tli.umn.edu

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/company/9311897

YouTube:  https://www.youtube.com/tliumn

Employee Information

  • Director and HW Sweatt ChairMassoud Amin, (612) 625-0557, amin@umn.edu

  • Administration and External Relations

    • Associate DirectorPaul Hansen, (612) 625-0371, prhansen@umn.edu

      • Admissions DirectorSchee Moua, (612) 624-1846, smoua@umn.edu

      • Student Services and Alumni Relations DirectorMaureen Long, (612) 625-6504, mlong@umn.edu

      • Finance and HR DirectorAaron Black, (612) 624-2813, ablack@umn.edu

        • Executive Accounts SpecialistStephen Fiksdal, (612) 626-9246, fiksd002@umn.edu

      • Marketing and Communications DirectorMichelle Knoll, (612) 626-5579, mknoll@umn.edu

        • Senior Communications SpecialistAzra Halilovic, (612) 624-5214, azrah@umn.edu

  • Academic Programs

    • Management of Technology Program

      • Management of Technology Director of Graduate Studies and WR Sweatt ChairTariq Samad, (612) 626-9750, samad@umn.edu

        • Management of Techonology AdmissionSchee Moua, (612) 624-1846, smoua@umn.edu

        • Management of Technology Student ServicesDamian Damiani, (612) 626-7870, damian@umn.edu

    • Management of Technology Minor Program

      • Management of Technology Minor Director and Spencer ChairSteve Webster, (612) 624-1917, webster@umn.edu

        • Management of Technology Minor Student ServicesKristi Myers, (612) 624-4380, myersk@umn.edu

    • Medical Device Innovation Program

      • Medical Device Innovation Director of Graduate Studies and JJ Renier ChairDan Mooradian, (612) 624-2030, moora001@umn.edu

        • Medical Device Innovation AdmissionsEric Thornton, (612) 624-8826, ethornto@umn.edu

        • Medical Device Innovation Student ServicesKristi Myers, (612) 624-4380, myersk@umn.edu

    • Security Technologies Program and Minor, Cyber Security Minor

      • Security Technologies Director of Graduate Studies and JJ Renier ChairMichael Johnson, (612) 625-2917, mpj@umn.edu

        • Security Technologies AdmissionsEric Thornton, (612) 624-8826, ethornto@umn.edu

        • Security Technologies Student ServicesDamian Damiani, (612) 626-7870, damian@umn.edu

Send update requests to ablack@umn.edu.