Robert J. Jones Urban Research and Outreach-Engagement Center

Robert J. Jones Urban Research and Outreach-Engagement Center

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 2001 Plymouth Avenue N, Minneapolis MN 55411  Map

Campus mail address: Urban Research Outreach/Engage Suite 134 ZUROC

Phone number: (612) 626-8762

Fax number: (612) 624-4484

uroc@umn.edu

http://www.uroc.umn.edu

Facebook

Twitter

Employee Information

  • UROC Leadership

  • UROC Operations

    • Director of Administration and ProjectsJames De Sota, (612) 624-4514, jadesota@umn.edu

      • Administrative SpecialistLeola Crawford, (612) 624-4470, leola@umn.edu

    • Director of Community OutreachMakeda Zulu-Gillespie, (612) 626-9829, zulug001@umn.edu

  • UROC Research

  • UROC Gallery

  • Americorps VISTA

  • Department of Curriculum and Instruction

    • STEM Education Center, Prepare2Nspire

  • Department of Educational Psychology

  • Department of Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies

  • Department of Family Medicine and Community Health

    • Program in Health Disparities Research, Power to Quit II

      • Professor and Principal InvestigatorKola Okuyemi, (612) 625-1654, kokuyemi@umn.edu

        • Community Program SpecialistOlusegun Adebowale, (612) 624-7399, adebo009@umn.edu

        • Community Program SpecialistJazmin Cruz, (612) 624-7399, jrcruz@umn.edu

        • Community Program SpecialistJed Ig-Izevbekhai, (612) 624-7399, igize001@umn.edu

        • Community Program SpecialistDoris Johnson, (612) 624-7399, dljohnso@umn.edu

        • Community Program SpecialistChristine Santa Ana, (612) 624-7399, santa046@umn.edu

    • North Memorial Family Medicine Residency, Community Health and Advocacy Talks (CHAT)

    • North Memorial Family Medicine Residency, The Ladder

  • Extension

    • Extension Family Development

      • Associate Program DirectorMargaret Haggenmiller, (612) 624-4858, mjh@umn.edu

        • Health and Nutrition Extension EducatorJamie Bain, (612) 626-9279, jbain@umn.edu

        • SNAP-Ed EducatorDeanna Beaulieu, (612) 624-7386, debeaulie@umn.edu

        • Health and Nutrition Project CoordinatorJackie Billhymer, (612) 624-6739, billh002@umn.edu

        • SNAP-Ed Regional CoordinatorEvalyn Carbrey, (612) 624-3878, ecarbrey@umn.edu

        • Family Resiliency Extension EducatorSilvia Alvarez de Davila, (612) 624-9972, salvarez@umn.edu

        • Agricultural Extension EducatorKarl Hakanson, (612) 624-0794 x8, khakanso@umn.edu

        • SNAP-Ed Project CoordinatorZoe Hollomon, (612) 626-9279, zhollomo@umn.edu

        • SNAP-Ed EducatorYeng Moua, (612) 624-4827, moua0119@umn.edu

        • Family Resiliency Extension EducatorSharon Powell, (612) 625-3342, spowell@umn.edu

        • SNAP-Ed Regional CoordinatorCallie Recknagel, (612) 624-7386, reck0056@umn.edu

      • Extension Urban 4-H Youth Development

        • County 4-H Program CoordinatorPhalla Keo, (612) 624-7465, keoxx001@umn.edu

        • County 4-H Program CoordinatorAmie Mondl, (612) 624-6955, rober199@umn.edu

        • Youth Development Extension EducatorKathryn Sharpe, (612) 624-7562, shar0056@umn.edu

      • Extension Master Gardener

  • Humphrey School of Public Affairs, The Transit and Workforce Project

  • Kids Involvement and Diversity Study (KIDS)

  • Minnesota Landscape Arboretum

    • Director of Arboretum EducationTim Kenney, (612) 301-3482, kenny003@umn.edu

      • Urban Garden Youth CoordinatorKaren DePratto, (612) 624-4873, beamo003@umn.edu

      • Learning Center Program CoordinatorRandy Gage, (612) 624-4873, gage0030@umn.edu

      • Learning Center Program CoordinatorXavier Porter, (612) 624-4873, porte221@umn.edu

      • Children’s Education Program AssociateMindy Zittel, (612) 624-4873, gaar0011@umn.edu

  • Office for Business and Community Economic Development

    • Technology Empowerment Center

      • Executive DirectorDarryl Peal, (612) 624-3797, dapeal@umn.edu

        • Administrative AssistantMichael Aganmayo, (612) 624-3704, maganmay@umn.edu

        • Computer Refurbishing Lab AssistantSem Lafleur, (612) 624-3778, lafleur@umn.edu

        • Computer Refurbishing Lab SupervisorWilson Maceno, (612) 624-3478, wmaceno@umn.edu

See separate listings for

See also

Send update requests to demmx002@umn.edu.