Office of Internal Audit

Parent unit(s): Office of the President

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 1300 S 2nd Street, 510 WBOB, Minneapolis MN 55454  Map

Campus mail address: 510 WBOB, del code 7524

Phone number: (612) 625-1368

Fax number: (612) 625-1512

http://www.umn.edu/audit

Employee Information

  • Associate Vice President and Chief AuditorGail Klatt, (612) 625-0150, klatt003@umn.edu

    • Audit Managers

    • Principal Auditors

      • Principal AuditorCaroline Conley, (612) 625-8153, c-reed@umn.edu

      • Principal AuditorJean Valnes, (612) 625-9854, valnesj@umn.edu

      • Principal AuditorAshley Gilles, (612) 625-1877, meye2021@umn.edu

      • Principal Information Systems AuditorFarid Shallal, (612) 625-3079, fshallal@umn.edu

      • Principal Auditor, University of Minnesota, DuluthMichelle Balthazor, Chester Park 109, UMD, (218) 726-8099, mbalthaz@d.umn.edu

    • Senior Auditors

    • Auditors

      • AuditorYanfei (Veronica) Hang, (612) 625-0533, hangx075@umn.edu

      • AuditorYang (Jessie) Jiang, (612) 626-3718, jiang537@umn.edu

      • Auditor, University of Minnesota, DuluthCassandra (Cassie) Zeug, Chester Park 111, UMD, (218) 726-8861, zeugx013@d.umn.edu

Send update requests to markgraf@umn.edu.