Medical School

Parent unit(s): Academic Health Center

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 420 Delaware Street SE, Mayo Building, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: MMC 293 Mayo, del code 8293

Phone number: (612) 626-4949

Fax number: (612) 626-4911

http://www.med.umn.edu/

Employee Information

  • Dean's Office, Fax: (612) 626-4911

  • DeanBrooks Jackson, C607 Mayo, (612) 626-4949, jacksonb@umn.edu

  • Communications, Fax: (612) 626-4911

  • Human Resources, 546 Boynton, Fax: (612) 625-5161

  • Clinical Affairs, Fax: (612) 626-3055

  • Clinical Investigation, 460F MCRB

  • Medical Education

    • Education and Academic Affairs

    • Vice DeanMark Rosenberg, (612) 626-9596, rosen001@umn.edu

      • Chief of StaffAustin Calhoun, (612) 624-9473, calhoun@umn.edu

      • Office and Administrative Services SupervisorMarianne Watters, (612) 625-1476, mwatters@umn.edu

    • Offices of Medical Education

    • Associate Dean UMERobert Englander, (612) 626-5812, rengland@umn.edu

      • Program and Project SpecialistTroy Blackford, (612) 626-4021, tblackfo@umn.edu

      • Information Technology SpecialistKrista Gallagher, (612) 625-9946, galla020@umn.edu

    • Admissions, Fax: (612) 625-8228

    • Associate DeanDimple Patel, (612) 625-4930, dpatel@umn.edu

      • DirectorMatt Belinski, (612) 625-0655, mbelinski@umn.edu

      • Pipeline Program DirectorTaisha Mikell, (612) 625-7951, tmikell@umn.edu

      • Executive Office and Administrative SpecialistLola Galvan, (612) 625-8229, galva001@umn.edu

      • Executive Operator and Student Services SpecialistRachel Rudeen, (612) 624-2207, rude0105@umn.edu

      • Executive Office and Administrative SpecialistJeff Pilacinski, (612) 626-3223, pilac002@umn.edu

    • Assessment, Curriculum, & Evaluation (ACE)

    • Assistant Dean for CurriculumAnne Pereira, (612) 626-4244, apereira@umn.edu

    • Academic TechnologistMark Hilliard, (612) 624-4046, hilli076@umn.edu

    • Biomedical Graduate Research, Education, and Training

    • DirectorJon Gottesman, (612) 624-1181, gotte001@umn.edu

    • Continuing Professional Development, G254-14 Mayo, Fax: (612) 626-6611

    • Interim DirectorMia Mullins, (612) 626-7893, mia@umn.edu

      • Program AssistantDasha Dobrinina, (612) 626-7600, darya@umn.edu

    • Financial Aid, (612) 625-4998, Fax: (612) 625-7655

    • Student Services Program SpecialistKristin Basballe, (612) 624-7675, parrx008@umn.edu

      • Student Finance CounselorSheryl Houston, (612) 624-0692, s-nash@umn.edu

      • Executive Office and Admininstrative SpecialistValerie Bauer, (612) 625-4998, bauer006@umn.edu

    • Global Medical Education and Research (GMER), C311 Mayo

    • Program CoordinatorShannon Benson, (612) 625-7933, benson@umn.edu

    • Graduate Medical Education (GME), G254 Mayo, Fax: (612) 624-0150

    • Associate DeanJohn Andrews, (612) 626-4009, andrews@umn.edu

      • Director of EvaluationMichael Cullen, (612) 626-1129, cull0061@umn.edu

      • Director of OperationsCarol Sundberg, (612) 626-3317, sundb001@umn.edu

      • Human Resources and Data Management AssociateChristy Illig, (612) 626-0631, cillig@umn.edu

      • Resident/Fellow Compliance and Certification ConsultantTanya Madson, (612) 626-4959, tmadson@umn.edu

      • Accreditation and Compliance SpecialistAndrea Medina, (612) 625-7634, medina@umn.edu

      • Administrative AssociateRachel Whitcomb, (612) 624-9641, whitcomb@umn.edu

    • Medical Scientist Training Program (M.D./Ph.D.)

    • DirectorYoji Shimizu, (612) 626-6849, shimi002@umn.edu

    • Minority Affairs and Diversity, Fax: (612) 626-9340

    • Program DirectorMary Tate, (612) 625-1494, tatex001@umn.edu

      • Office and Administrative SpecialistZelealem Mekuria, (612) 626-2173, zmekuria@umn.edu

    • Rural and Metro Physician Associate Program - RPAP, A675 Mayo, Fax: (612) 624-2613

    • DirectorKathleen Brooks, (612) 626-8788, kdbrooks@umn.edu

      • Administrative DirectorPat Schommer, (612) 625-1582, pscho@umn.edu

      • Program and Project SpecialistBrinsley Davis, (612) 624-8640, bdavis@umn.edu

    • Student Affairs, (612) 626-4200

    • Assistant DeanMichael Kim, (612) 625-5180, mikekim@umn.edu

      • Director of Learner DevelopmentScott Slattery, (612) 626-7196, slatt008@umn.edu

      • Assistant DirectorScott Davenport, (612) 624-8601, daven016@umn.edu

      • Student Event CoordinatorAddy Irvine, (612) 624-6665, abrickwe@umn.edu

      • Medical School RegistrarHeather Peterson, (612) 625-4489, peter909@umn.edu

      • Executive Office and Administrative SpecialistChristina Oseland, (612) 626-0163, lund0151@umn.edu

      • Office and Administrative SpecialistZelealem Mekuria, (612) 625-7122, zmekuria@umn.edu

    • Office of Faculty Affairs, (612) 626-4911

    • Associate DeanClifford Steer, (612) 624-5442, steer001@umn.edu

    • Finance, Fax: (612) 626-6003

    • Chief Financial OfficerPeter Mitsch, (612) 626-3172, mitsc001@umn.edu

    • MN Metro Council on GME - MMCGME, G255-4 Mayo

    • DirectorTroy Taubenheim, (612) 625-0123, taube019@umn.edu

    • Research, Fax: (612) 625-3956

    • Vice DeanTucker LeBien, (612) 626-1422, lebie001@umn.edu

      • Executive Office and Administrative SpecialistJessica Van Gilder, (612) 626-6771, vangi007@umn.edu

      • Administrative DirectorRosalyn Segal, (612) 625-6966, rsegal@umn.edu