Graduate School

Parent unit(s): Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 101 Pleasant Street SE, 321 Johnston Hall, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: 321 JohH, del code 3773

Phone number: (612) 625-2809

gsdean@umn.edu

http://www.grad.umn.edu

Twitter

Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Employee Information

  • Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate EducationScott Lanyon, (612) 625-7840, slanyon@umn.edu

    • Chief of Staff and Assistant to the Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate EducationEtty DeVeaux, (612) 626-6955, edeveaux@umn.edu

      • Executive Office and Administrative SpecialistJohn Clapham, (612) 625-2809, jclapham@umn.edu

    • Office for Diversity in Graduate Education

    • Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Director of the Office for Diversity in Graduate EducationTBD

      • Director of Academic and Professional DevelopmentNoro Andriamanalina, (612) 626-4546, andri002@umn.edu

        • Program CoordinatorTBD

      • Director of Outreach and RecruitmentDerek Maness, (612) 625-3524, dmaness@umn.edu

      • Office Manager and Executive Office and Administrative SpecialistLiang Xiong, xiong640@umn.edu

    • Office of Graduate and Professional Admissions

    • Director of Admissions and RecruitmentDean Tsantir, (612) 625-1303, tsan0006@umn.edu

      • Admissions Officer and Fellowships CoordinatorPaula Baker, (612) 626-1246, baker496@umn.edu

      • Admissions OfficerLaurie Hoppe, (612) 625-8570, hoppe003@umn.edu

      • Student Personnel CoordinatorSuzan Koroglu, (612) 625-2306, korog001@umn.edu

      • Admissions CoordinatorTeddy Lamden, (612) 626-3617, lamde001@umn.edu

      • Student Personnel CoordinatorStephanie Palumbo, (612) 625-2040, pawla001@umn.edu

      • Assistant Director of Admissions and RecruitmentJames Rowan, (612) 626-7454, j-rowa@umn.edu

      • Executive Operations and Student Services SpecialistBarb Sivanich, (612) 625-3014, sivan004@umn.edu

      • Executive Operations and Student Services SpecialistSarah Sponsler, (612) 625-2040, radic011@umn.edu

      • IT Bus and Systems AnalystBill Swisher, (612) 624-7992, swish003@umn.edu

    • AnalystBrad Bostrom, (612) 625-4561, bostro007@umn.edu

    • Director of the Office of Interdisciplinary InitiativesVicki Field, (612) 625-6532, field001@umn.edu

    • Strategic Communications ConsultantMolly Schwartz, (612) 626-3314, haug0068@umn.edu

      • Executive Office and Administrative SpecialistDale Schneidmiller, (612) 624-0890, schne501@umn.edu

    • Associate Director of Graduate FellowshipsAlison Skoberg, (612) 625-9310, skobe001@umn.edu

    • Assistant to the Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate EducationKaren Starry, (612) 625-2815, starry@umn.edu

    • Assistant to the Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate EducationCharlotte Voight, (612) 624-9647, cvoight@umn.edu

Send update requests to haug0068@umn.edu.