Department of Primary Dental Care

Parent unit(s): School of Dentistry

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 515 Delaware Street SE, 9-436 Moos Health Sciences Tower, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: 9-436 MoosT, del code 1291L

Phone number: (612) 625-2619

Fax number: (612) 626-6096

Employee Information

  • Department Chair, Associate ProfessorSheila Riggs, D.D.S., M.S., D.M.Sc., 9-436 Moos Health Sciences Tower, sriggs@umn.edu

  • Department Administrative Support and SupervisorGina Dugan, dugan030@umn.edu

  • Division of Comprehensive Care, 9-450a Moos Tower, (612) 624-8999

    • Division DirectorRichard Nadeau, D.D.S., M.P.H., 9-450A Moos Health Sciences Tower, nadea001@umn.edu

    • Division Administrative SupportAmanda Hyatt, hyatt028@umn.edu

  • Division of Dental Hygiene, 9-372 Moos Tower, (612) 625-9121

    • Division DirectorChristine Blue, D.H.Sc., M.S., B.S.D.H., 9-372 Moos Health Sciences Tower, bluex005@umn.edu

    • Division Administrative SupportTina Jalivay, jaliv003@umn.edu

  • Division of Community Oral Health Division, 15-136 Moos Tower, (612) 625-5138

    • Division DirectorKarin Quick, D.D.S., Ph.D., 15-136F Moos Health Sciences Tower, quick003@umn.edu

    • Division Administrative SupportJosette Fontana, jfontana@umn.edu

  • Division of Dental Therapy, 8-274 Moos Tower, (612) 625-4310

    • Division DirectorKarl Self, D.D.S., M.B.A., 8-274 Moos Health Sciences Tower, selfx001@umn.edu

    • Division Administrative SupportTracy Christianson, tchristi@umn.edu

  • Outreach Division, 9-426 Moos Tower, (612) 624-0769

    • Division DirectorPaul Schulz, D.D.S., M.P.H., 9-426 Moos Health Sciences Tower, pschulz@umn.edu

    • Administrative SupportLauren Solheid, solhe059@umn.edu

Send update requests to dugan030@umn.edu.