Department of Plant and Microbial Biology

Parent unit(s): College of Biological Sciences, College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 1479 Gortner Avenue, St. Paul MN 55108  Map

Campus mail address: 140 GorL, del code 6106

Phone number: (612) 625-1234

pmb@umn.edu

http://cbs.umn.edu/academics/departments/pmb

Employee Information

  • Department HeadGary Muehlbauer, 250 Biological Sciences, (612) 624-2755, muehl003@umn.edu

    • Administrative DirectorKristi Lecy, (612) 624-3489, klecy@umn.edu

      • Finance Professional 2Lori Nicol, (612) 625-2781, l-nico@umn.edu

      • Finance Professional 2Ellie Lombardi, (612) 624-6769, lomb0029@umn.edu

      • Classroom and Teaching Support Specialist and Events CoordinatorLisa Keith, (612) 624-5089, lkeith@umn.edu

      • Accounting CoordinatorMichael Ouverson, (612) 624-3347, ouver005@umn.edu

      • Facilities and Events CoordinatorHannah Skog, (612) 625-8083, skogx031@umn.edu

      • Principal Office and Administrative SpecialistJose Blanck, (612) 624-7755, blanc221@umn.edu

  • Graduate Studies

  • Undergraduate Studies

    • DirectorSue Wick, (612) 625-4718, swick@umn.edu

    • DirectorDavid Moeller, (612) 624-1037, moeller@umn.edu

      • Associate Dean for Undergraduate EducationJohn M Ward, (612) 625-4763, jward@umn.edu

      • Undergraduate Research CoordinatorKelaine Haas, (612) 624-9717, khaas@umn.edu

  • CBS Conservatory, Biological Sciences Greenhouse, (612) 625-4788, cbsgh@umn.edu

  • Itasca Biological Station and LaboratoriesDavid D. Biesboer, (612) 625-1799, biesboer@umn.edu

Faculty and Instructors

Distinguished McKnight University Professor: Nevin D. Young, Gary Muehlbauer, George Weiblen

Professors: David D. Biesboer, Sue Gibson, Jane Glazebrook, William M. Gray, Fumiaki Katagiri, Pete Lefebvre, David Marks, Georgiana May, Min Ni, Neil E. Olszewski , Carolyn Silflow, Nathan M. Springer, Peter Tiffin, John M. Ward , Sue Wick

Professors Emeritus: Robert Brambl, Iris Charvat, J. Steve Gantt, Florence K. Gleason, Willard L. Koukkari, David J. McLaughlin, Irwin Rubenstein, Clifford M. Wetmore

Associate Professors: Clay Carter, Adrian Hegeman, Peter Kennedy, David Moeller, Jennifer S. Powers

Assistant Professors: Yaniv Brandvain, Kathryn Bushley, Igor Libourel, Ya Yang

See also

Send update requests to klecy@umn.edu.