Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior

Parent unit(s): College of Biological Sciences

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 1479 Gortner Avenue, 140 Gortner Lab, St. Paul MN 55108  Map

Campus mail address: 140 GorL

Phone number: (612) 625-5700

eeb@umn.edu

http://cbs.umn.edu/eeb

Employee Information

  • Interim Department HeadRuth Shaw, 206 Ecology, (612) 624-7206, shawx016@umn.edu

    • Administrative DirectorKristi Lecy, (612) 624-3489, klecy@umn.edu

      • Finance Professional 3Laura Shun, (612) 624-6761, shunx001@umn.edu

      • Finance Professional 2Ellie Lombardi, (612) 624-6769, lomb0029@umn.edu

      • Classroom and Teaching Support Specialist, Events Coordinator Lisa Keith, (612) 624-5089, lkeith@umn.edu

      • Accounting CoordinatorMichael Ouverson, (612) 624-3347, ouver005@umn.edu

      • Facilities and Events CoordinatorHannah Skog, (612) 625-8083, skogx031@umn.edu

      • Principal Office and Administrative SpecialistJosie Blanck, (612) 624-7755, blanc221@umn.edu

  • Graduate StudiesJacques Finlay, (612) 624-4672, jfinlay@umn.edu

    • Graduate Program CoordinatorLisa Wiggins, (612) 624-6770, wiggins@umn.edu

  • Education and Outreach Coordinator for Cedar CreekCaitlin Barale Potter, (612) 301-2602, caitlin@umn.edu

  • Director of Lion's Research CenterCraig Packer, (612) 625-5729, packer@umn.edu

  • Director of the Institute on the EnvironmentJessica Hellmann, (612) 624-6973, hellmann@umn.edu

  • Associate Director for Cedar CreekForest Isbell, (612) 301-2601, isbell@umn.edu

Faculty and Instructors

Regents Professors: G. David Tilman, Steve Polasky

Distinguished McKnight University Professor: Sarah E. Hobbie, Claudia Neuhauser, Craig Packer, Valery Forbes

Professors: Ruth Shaw, James B. Cotner, James W. Curtsinger, Antony M. Dean, Jacques C. Finlay, Jessica Hellmann, Sarah E. Hobbie, Sharon Jansa, Susan D. Jones, Clarence L. Lehman, Georgiana May, David W. Stephens, Robert W. Sterner, Michael Travisano, Marlene Zuk

Professors Emeritus: Franklin Barnwell, Kendall W. Corbin, Edward J. Cushing, Margaret B. Davis, Eville Gorham, Donald McNaught, Robert O. Megard, Patrice A. Morrow, Richard Philips, Philip J. Regal, William D. Schmid, Donald B. Siniff, Anthony M. Starfield, John R. Tester, Robert M. Zink

Associate Professors: F. Keith Barker, Mark Bee, Elizabeth Borer, Mark Borrello, Jeannine Cavender-Bares, Peter Kennedy, Jennifer S. Powers, Eric Seabloom, Emilie C. Snell-Rood, Michael Wilson

Assistant Professors: Ran Blekhman, Yaniv Brandvain, Emma Goldberg, William Harcombe, Suzanne McGaugh, Allison Shaw

Adjunct Professor: R. Ford Denison, Forest Isbell, Diane L. Larson

Send update requests to eeb@umn.edu.