College of Design

Parent unit(s): Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 89 Church Street, 101 Rapson Hall, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: 101 RapH, del code 0811

Phone number: (612) 626-9068

Fax number: (612) 625-7575

http://design.umn.edu

Facebook

Twitter

Student Services Saint Paul Campus information:

Hours of Operation: 8:00 am to 4:30 pm

Address:  12 McNeal Hall, 1985 Buford Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55108

Campus Mail: 12 McNH Delivery code: 6136

Phone: 612-624-1717

Fax: 612-625-7234

Student Services Minneapolis Campus information:

Hours of Operation: 8:00 am to 4:30 pm

Address:  107 Rapson Hall, 89 Church Street SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455

Campus Mail: 107 RapsonH Delivery code: 0811

Phone: 612-626-3690

Fax: 612-626-3682

Employee Information

  • Interim DeanBecky L. Yust, (612) 626-9068, byust@umn.edu

  • Academic Affairs

    • Associate Dean for Academic AffairsMarilyn R. DeLong, (612) 625-1219, mdelong@umn.edu

  • Research and Engagement

    • Associate Dean for Research and EngagementRénee Cheng, (612) 625-1885, rcheng@umn.edu

      • Executive Assistant to the Associate DeansShannon Sawyer, (612) 626-3728, sawy0076@umn.edu

  • Human Resources, 32 McNeal Hall, Fax: (612) 625-1922

    • Human Resources DirectorJan Batt, (612) 624-0788, jbatt@umn.edu

      • Human Resources GeneralistJessica McCann, (612) 624-1721, mccann@umn.edu

  • Student Services, cdesinfo@umn.edu

    • Assistant DeanKate Maple, (612) 624-9764, kmaple@umn.edu

    • Director of Academic AdvisingMary Vincent, (612) 624-4762, mvincent@umn.edu

    • Enrollment Manager and RegistrarLaurie Gardner, (612) 624-3635

    • Freshman Admissions RecruiterLizzy Eischens, (612) 625-9866

    • Transfer Admissions RecruiterBranden Rudie, (612) 625-5098

    • Operations ManagerGayle Whitney, (612) 624-4244, gwhitney@umn.edu

    • Degree Clearance, (612) 624-1717

    • Prospective Student Advising Minneapolis Campus, (612) 626-3690

    • Prospective Student Advising St. Paul Campus, (612) 624-1717

    • Student and Alumni Board, (612) 624-1717

    • Study Abroad, (612) 624-1717

  • Budget and Finance, 32 McNeal Hall, (612) 626-6985, Fax: (612) 625-3700, cdesbudg@umn.edu

  • Advancement, 32 McNeal Hall

  • Information Technology, 65 Rapson Hall

  • Design Fabrication Labs, 139 Rapson Hall, (612) 624-9093, cdesshop@umn.edu

  • Imaging Lab, 125 Rapson Hall and 244 McNeal Hall

  • The Human Dimensioning Laboratory, 240 McNeal Hall

  • Midwest Universities Radon Consortium, 240 McNeal Hall

    • DirectorWilliam Angell, 497 McNeal Hall, (612) 624-6786, wangell@umn.edu

  • The Wearable Technology Lab, 240 McNeal Hall

Send update requests to loche007@umn.edu.