Center for Transportation Studies

Parent unit(s): Office of the Vice President for Research

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 511 Washington Avenue SE, Transportation and Safety Building, Suite 220, Minneapolis MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: 220 TSB, del code 1982

Phone number: (612) 626-1077

Fax number: (612) 625-6381

cts@umn.edu

http://www.cts.umn.edu/

Facebook

Twitter

Center for Transportation Studies

YouTube

LinkedIn

Roadway Safety Institute

Email: roadway@umn.edu  
URL: www.roadwaysafety.umn.edu/

Facebook

Twitter Handle: @RoadwaySafetyIn

LinkedIn

Accessibility Observatory

URL: http://access.umn.edu/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/UMNAccOb

Twitter Handle: @UMNAccOb

Employee Information

  • DirectorLaurie McGinnis, (612) 625-3019, mcgin001@umn.edu

    • Associate Director, Engagement and EducationGina Baas, (612) 626-7331, baasx001@umn.edu

    • Associate Director, Development and FinanceDawn Spanhake, (612) 626-1536, spanh001@umn.edu

    • Assistant Director, Coordinated Research and Technology TransferJames Grothaus, (612) 625-8373, groth020@umn.edu

  • Communications and Information Group

  • Program Development and Delivery Group

    • Director of Outreach ServicesStephanie Malinoff, (612) 624-8398, malinoff@umn.edu

      • Manager of Technical Assistance and Customized TrainingMindy Carlson, (612) 625-1813, carlson@umn.edu

      • Manager of Coordinated ResearchKristina Nesse, (612) 626-4965, nesse069@umn.edu

      • Research CoordinatorBeth Andrews, (612) 626-1745, andr0274@umn.edu

      • Program CoordinatorShannon Engstrom, (612) 625-5608, engstrom@umn.edu

      • Program CoordinatorKaydee Kirk, (612) 626-5854, kkirk@umn.edu

      • Program CoordinatorColleen O’Connor Toberman, (612) 626-2862, ctoberma@umn.edu

  • Financial Strategy and Operations Group

  • Roadway Safety Institute

  • Accessibility Observatory

Send update requests to hast0009@umn.edu.