BioTechnology Institute

Parent unit(s): College of Biological Sciences, College of Science and Engineering

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 1479 Gortner Avenue, 140 Gortner Laboratory, St. Paul MN 55108  Map

Campus mail address: 140 GorL, del code 6106

Phone number: (612) 624-6774

stpadmin@umn.edu

http://www.bti.umn.edu/

Employee Information

  • DirectorMichael Sadowsky, 240E Gortner Laboratory, (612) 624-2706, sadowsky@umn.edu

    • Assistant DirectorThomas Douville, 240D Gortner Laboratory, (612) 301-1612, douvi010@umn.edu

    • Administrative DirectorKristi Lecy, (612) 624-3486, klecy@umn.edu

      • Finance Professional IILori Nicol, (612) 625-2781, l-nico@umn.edu

      • Finance Professional IIAmy Angel, (612) 301-1147, angel188@umn.edu

      • Classroom and Teaching Support Specialist and Events CoordinatorLisa Keith, (612) 624-5089, lkeith@umn.edu

      • Accounting CoordinatorMichael Ouverson, (612) 624-3347, ouver005@umn.edu

      • Facilities and Events CoordinatorAnnie Yetter, (612) 625-8083, ayetter@umn.edu

      • Communications and Special Projects CoordinatorRuth Weleczki, (612) 624-1449, rweleczk@umn.edu

      • Principal Office and Administrative SpecialistKalli Bergevain, (612) 624-7755, berge712@umn.edu

  • Director of Graduate Studies Microbial EngineeringBrett Barney, 304 Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering Building, (612) 626-8751, bbarney@umn.edu

Faculty and Instructors

Distinguished McKnight University Professors: Wei-Shou Hu, Michael Sadowsky, Claudia Schmidt-Dannert, Larry Wackett

Professors: Antony Dean, Mark Distefano, Gary Dunny, Raymond Hozalski, George Karypis, Romas Kazlauskas, Yiannis Kaznessis, Alex Khoruts, Linda Kinkel, Tim Lapara, Paige Novak, Friedrich Srienc, Ping Wang, Carrie Wilmot

Associate Professors: Alptekin Aksan, Brett Barney, Sebastian Behrens, Daniel Bond, Jeffrey Gralnick, Bo Hu, Arkady Khodursky, Chad Myers, Christine Salomon, Casim Sarkar, Jonathan Schilling, Burckhard Seelig, Brandy Toner, Michael Travisano

Assistant Professors: Mikael Elias, Michael Freeman, Will Harcombe, Satoshi Ishii, Dan Knights, Igor Libourel, Cara Santelli, Mike Smanski, Kechun Zhang

Adjunct Professors: Ken Valentas

Send update requests to klecy@umn.edu.